We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel was excellent, especially the breakfast and the room. The receptionist was very polite and kind and he even changed my room because there was a lot of noise on the floor. However, the bell boy that attended us was very very very rude and despite my complaint, the administration did not take the issue seriously.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmairK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are more then happy to read your review, Your feedbeacks are very important for us to improve our service quality and brand standarts.

We hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon with the improved service quality and Turkish Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    156
    32
    4
    8
See reviews for
40
62
28
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a multi-story modern hotel situated adjacent to the massive Anka Mall. I am not sure it is close to the city center, but most tourists who stay here with a tour group would find the shopping experience at the Mall a good one. We did not have dinner at the hotel, but the dining venues at the mall were good. The rooms are comfortable and provided a sound sleep environment especially as one returns to Istanbul. Well located.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for writing about your thoughts related to our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara on Trip Advisor.

I want you to be sure about that your opinions and comments are such important to us that they make us keep the high standards of our hotel. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent only one night during a road trip through Turkey, the hotel meet whatever you expect from a Crowne Plaza. The location was very convenient for us traveling by car but indeed it is far from the city center, the surrounding are nothing impressive except the massive shopping center next to it. The rooms and amenities are up to the standard of the Crowne Plaza, the room we god did not have any particular view and was a bit noisy because of the vicinity to the highway. Staff was very kind and helpful, excellent breakfast. For the overall service and quality we cannot deny a "Very Good" but I must say that this hotel has no special feeling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleATrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is well positioned, and the staff are helpful. I had a great room on the 8th floor which was well equipped and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure as it is next door to a big shopping mall. I found the people of Ankara helpful and friendly. I had several excellent meals at restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A shopping mall is hundred meters walk away from the hotel which makes ot so central.
Rooms are awsome esp for a businessman. You can easily spend a work day in your room like you were at your workplace. Wireless is strong enough and i had no problem with it. If you choose higherfloors a nice view of Ankara ready for you. Rich breakfast buffet with smiley waiters and waitresses.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Demiromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed one night while I was on a tour. The staffs are very attentive and provide excellent service. One of the legs of my suitcase was loosen and the bell boy sent a technical person to my room to fix it after he delivered my suitcase. That night was raining and we wanted to visit the big mall next door (less than 3 minute walk) after dinner, the front desk staff was able to loan us umbrella. Thanks to them, my wallet became less weighted and my wife was a little more happy than me. It is a great plus for tourist with a shopping mall nearby. The breakfast buffet is also very good with many choices and quality is quite good. Also, the management seems very concern on customer satisfaction, which is good. My wife found out there was only 1 bottle of complimentary water in the room. So she asked the front desk AFTER we checked out in the morning, the staff immediately call the lobby restaurant where we have our breakfast and give us a bottle of water. Very nice gesture.

The only downside is that I didn't see dinner buffet like other hotels would offer. We only had set dinner that night and it is not Turkish at all (except for the desert). My suggestion is to offer more Turkish cuisine choices for guests. The room is very clean and quiet as expected. But the ice machine on my floor didnt work and I had to call to have a person to fix the TV remote (replace a different one) to be able to watch TV.

Room Tip: I would pick a higher floor one because the hotel is located next to the shopping mall with a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice, kind and helpful staff. Clean and quite rooms. Very convenient especially for business travelers. Its just near of the very big shopping mall which you can find everything and metro station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EceAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 175 in Ankara
629 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 175 in Ankara
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Address: Akkopru Mah. Mevlana Bulv. No:2 Iskitler, Altindag, Ankara 06570, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Ankara, the ideal location for business travellers visiting Ankara. The hotel is situated next to the biggest shopping mall complex of Ankara and only minutes away from major Ankara tourist attractions, such as the Ataturk Mausoleum, Anatolian Civilizations Museum, Roman Bath and Temple of Augustus and also Crowne Plaza Ankara offers spectacular views of Ankara. Crowne Plaza Ankara features 263 contemporary style bedrooms, all individually air conditioned offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All our rooms have direct dial telephones, modem points at work stations and satellite television. The hotel also has underground car-park facilities. The Crowne Plaza Ankara is in close Underground Station, leading you directly to the heart of Ankara. We are proud to offer a great product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which the Crowne Plaza brand is famous throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing