We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Bugday Hotel

Bugday Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bugday Hotel
Ranked #36 of 102 Ankara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location is really good. We moved from the airport by rental car first time in Ankara and it was very simple to find the hotel - just move straight to Ulus square, then turn right and one more time right. Parking located in the backyard (free of charge).
Rooms were very clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

I chose this hotel because it is on walking distance from the Havas terminus (no need to take a taxi from the airport) and it is not too far from a metro station either. And it is close to Ulus Square. And not too expensive. I asked for a quiet room and got one on the backside of the hotel. It was very quiet indeed. The room itself was a bit sterile (lots of white) but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was abundant. Even at the reception, not everyone speaks English. To judge from the other guests it is more a hotel for Turkish businessmen than for foreign tourists. If the weather permits, breakfast is served on the roof terrace. A nice gesture but the view is not spectacular and the hotel is on a six lane boulevard with a lot of traffic. All in all, I was very happy I chose this hotel and would book it again without any hesitation. For those travelling alone and do not like to eat alone in a restaurant, take the metro and go to ANKAmall. They have a foodcourt with very good Turkish food (and of course the well known burger and pizza chains).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenkiArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I spent 2 nights in a double for single use at the Bugday Hotel this past May. I was given the choice between a room with a double bed and no view or a room with two twin beds and a view. I chose the view, which meant a room on the street-side of the hotel. Unfortunately, there was a substantial amount of noise from traffic throughout the night - enough to disturb my sleep.

My room was large, clean, and simply furnished. The hotel has a pleasant rooftop terrace with both outdoor and indoor seating where a generous buffet breakfast is served.

Staff were gracious and welcoming. Yakup, who speaks English very well, was particularly helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I had a meeting in Ulus neighborhood of Ankara, so I was looking for a decent, inexpensive and clean hotel to stay in the area. After doing some search, I found out about this hotel. It had decent reviews.

Here are my opinions:

- Central location and on one of the major avenues. Close to Ulus Square

- Really helpful front desk staff! Especially Nesrin Hanim. A really nice lady. She was super busy, but she helped me with a genuine smile.

- A copious Turkish breakfast buffet. Well, this is no Hilton or Ritz Carlton. But, they have a variety of things from Turkish bagel to preserves to cookies to eggs to juices.

- Decent FREE wi-fi. I was on the 6th floor and I had a pretty fast access.

I'd definitely stay here with confidence, if I have to stay in the Ulus area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinanissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sukru E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mehmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Kemal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
12.8 mi away
Ibis Ankara Airport
Ibis Ankara Airport
#38 of 178 in Ankara
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
1.5 mi away
Deeps Hostel
Deeps Hostel
#11 of 102 in Ankara
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 178 in Ankara
735 reviews
3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 178 in Ankara
959 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maltepe 2000
Maltepe 2000
#16 of 178 in Ankara
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugday Hotel

Address: Istanbul Cad. No:18 -AltIndag, Ankara, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Ankara
Price Range: £27 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bugday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bugday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing