We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel double charges”
Review of Saffron Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saffron Ankara
Ranked #93 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Avoid. Hotel staff double charged me at both check in and check out. Receptionist at check-in made it clear what two nights would cost me, and she charged me for it - that was fine. Receptionists at check-out did not speak English and had no idea what was going on and yet were adamant that I pay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam_sgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel isn't big, but very cozy and tidy. While staying there every day we had perfect service, it means every morning our room was cleaned and beds prepared for evening sleep :)
This hotel has perfect terrace from which you can see the main and important objects in Ankara, as - Atatürk's Mausoleum, Kocatepe mosque or Luna park. Also we had perfect food and friendly staff.
This hotel is perfect for business people, for family or to stay with friends. To reach Kızılay (city center) takes only 10 minutes by walking.
I recommend this hotel as perfect place to stay. This hotel worth 4 stars :)

Room Tip: Close to hotel is mosque, so if you want to sleep more calm, ask room from other side, because every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Indrė K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Does Saffron Hotel policy require from customer to submit a " marriage certificate" to be able to have a double room in your hotels? On April 05, 2012, after I found out that double rooms were available. I decided to check in,hotel receptionist asked our ID: I gave my US passport and my fiancé gave his Passport, The receptionist said, she could not give doubleroom to couples without a marriage certificate. She was so adamant on this rule that we cancelled our request and left your hotel in shock.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank SevdeB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Excelent service-reception,delicious food,beautiful view of Ankara City,big room good for seminars,nice,new and clean rooms!
The only ''problem'' was the very loud ''music'' from the mosk when the sun goes up,but at the third night I use to it and I didn't listen it.
The Mosk is 2-3 minutes from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

it was very new just opened not long ago. So everything seemed good.
My room was great, big enouhg to be confortable. Modern furniture, bathroom was good side.
The staff is very nice and helpfull.
Like almost all hotels in Turkey, they have wireless free in all rooms.
The location is ok, near many shops, supermarkets and bars.
They follow the muslim rulers, so in the hotel they don't sell alcoholic beverages.
I recomended this hotel.
I just advise if you don't like spice food, go away from the restaurant...the food ther is very hot!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aleteles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Levent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mustafa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Maltepe 2000
#15 of 177 in Ankara
100 reviews
Houston Hotel
#45 of 177 in Ankara
40 reviews
Çankaya
Destino Park Hotel
Destino Park Hotel
#116 of 177 in Ankara
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kahya Hotel
#20 of 177 in Ankara
50 reviews
Asrin Business Hotel
#101 of 177 in Ankara
39 reviews
Latifoglu Hotel
#110 of 177 in Ankara
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffron Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron Ankara

Address: G.M.K. Bulvari Neyzen Tevfik Sok. No:7, Ankara, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £38 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saffron Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Saffron Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing