We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eyuboglu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eyuboglu Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Ankara B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

With the bonus of being just off Ataturk Blvd. and in the quieter part of Karanfil Sokak the Eyuboglu is a good deal. The modern room was spacious, well maintained, quiet, and the bed very very comfortable. The room rate was very reasonable considering its location, the breakfast had very good variety and the staff were responsive and helpful. Getting around the City was easy on Ataturk Blvd, not a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The immediate neighbourhood was more than pleasant, older style with lots of people about. We enjoyed the eating options on Karanfil as well as just watching the promenade, it’s a great way to get a flavour of the City. The Eyuboglu did not have any other foreign tourists while we were there but a nice mix of Turkish business people and travellers. A very pleasant place, would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
10
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

There has been a surprising increase in the number of hotels in Ankara. Many of these hotels claim to be upper class and therefore deserve to be costly. On average, customers pay more than they should. This hotel is no exception. The hotel offers all the basics and if it is only location and a good bed you are looking for, you may be satisfied. The hotel has definitely improved the quality of breakfast since last year but it still takes a long time to get coffee. When coffee runs out, it takes a long time for a new pot to be readied. Wi-fi is not very reliable. Rooms are quite compact and tend to get warm easily. Airconditioning works well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good wi-fi reception if you intend to work in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Degirmencioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Ankarada birçok otelde kalmam rağmen Otel Eyüboğlu hem kızılay merkezde bu sayede havalimanı otobüslerinin yanı..

Merkezi olması ilşe beraber akşam yicek içecek bulması kolay..

Kızılay gibi işlek bir yerde rahat gece çıkabilirsiniz öyle bar pavyon yok..

Otelin konumu iyi cadde üzerinde

Odalar yeteri kadar rahat

Kahvaltı normal derecede yerli yerinde..

Tavsiye ederim.

-----

Although many hotels I stay at a hotel in Ankara Eyüboğlu and red crescent in the center so that the airport bus as well ..

Ilse be the center of the evening with drinks yicek easy to find ..

You can be a busy place as the Red Crescent is comfortable night's pavilion bar none ..

The hotel's location is good on the street

The rooms are comfortable enough

Breakfast in normal grade in place ..

I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cihan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel 8 - 12 February 2014. We arrived late and check-in was performed by a friendly English speaking staff. Room was very clean, heating OK, good bathroom and only little noise from outside. The building and the interior were quite anonymous. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Several restaurants in the surroundings. The big and beautiful Kocatepe Mosque is very close.
It is not possible to state real negative critic. We would like to stay there again next time in Ankara.

Room Tip: The higher, the more remote from nightly street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We are a young couple from İstanbul. We are not married but engaged. My fiance is in the army in Ankara. We stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago by booking through a famous booking website. And there wasn't any problem.
Last weekend I went to Ankara to visit my fiance and the weather was very cold with snow. We went to the same hotel that we stayed before but they refused us since we do not have a marriage certificate! We said that we stayed there a couple of months ago but they just made up some meaningles excuses such as you booked it from a website and we did not want to refuse you etc. All in all we were turned down from the lobby and on such a day. We felt very bad.
If there was this kind of rule, they should have warned the first time we stayed there. This is a shame. And I will keep telling about this bad experience to my friends and on all proper platforms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel has Very nice and very quite rooms ,very friendly and hospitable staff , good open bufe breakfast, good wifii, it is in the heart of the Ankara therefore close to everwhere. We didnot have even a single problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soleyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotels we normally book in Ankara have been booked out, fortunately, which gave us to opportunity to take the Eyuboglu. It is a private run, very clean and safe place. The room was nicely furnished and we've been welcome by a fruit plater :-) Needless to say that the hotel is AC and despite the rather central location quiet.
Breakfast was good with eggs, good bread, fruits OJ and basically all you need.
Check in and out was o.k.
For me this is a true alternative for all the chain hotels in Ankara.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Bellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Anemon Ankara
#24 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Çankaya
Latanya Hotel Ankara
Latanya Hotel Ankara
#17 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kahya Hotel
#15 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Çankaya
Gurkent Hotel
Gurkent Hotel
#43 of 174 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eyuboglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eyuboglu Hotel

Property: Eyuboglu Hotel
Address: Karanfil Sok 73, Ankara 06640, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eyuboglu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eyuboglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing