We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at great price”
Review of Wyndham Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Ankara
Ranked #5 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great hotel at great price”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. I am use to 5 star $300 euro per night so did not expect much when I was paying only $95 euro per night. To my surprise the hotel was very clean and modern and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star property. Including a fantastic spa.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyPru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    112
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
8
24
7
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had the chance to stay here for a night. The hotel is in the center. The rooms are cosy and Relaxing. The Breakfast was more delicious than i expected. I was satisfied overall. Especially bilingual helpful receptionists were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friendsforeverx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were booked into the Ramada for a business meeting in a nearby office tower. We ended up walking out of the hotel at 3am due to the unbearable heat in the room, around 28C. We were told the AC didn't come on until 8am. They did supply an oscillating fan, that clicked rather than oscillated, so that made things worse as it was then noisy as well as hot.
This is not to mention the weirdly modernistic designed bathroom, whose sink provided a good hiding place for the cockroach my wife found.
The staff was helpful, at a level I would expect for 4 star, but the building structure is about 1 star.
We moved to the Marriott down the road and were thoroughly satisfied, and is highly recommended if you need to be in this part of Ankara. We did not check out the Movenpick next door, but we have been told it is quite acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Williams G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaAnkara, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Ankara, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear William,
Thank you very much for your constructive criticism as such comments will guide us to strive only for the best. The heating problem you have experienced is due to the central system we have in our hotel and is under revision. The clicking of the oscillated fan has been informed to our technical staff and will be go to maintance.As for the insect situation in the bathroom, I must say as Ramada Plaza Ankara we go above and beyond our standards and receive extermination services every month to assure our guests safety. Upon your complaint, the insect pest control firm has confirmed with an official certificate that we do not have any activity of insects or pests on our hotel premises. This is something that we take very seriously and we will take every action in our power to assure the safety of our guests and our staff.
I want to personally apologize on behalf of our team for this unfortunate experience and most definitely would hope to see you again at Ramada Plaza Ankara.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This has to be the best hotel in the world, from the front door to the terrace, and lounge on the 22nd floor the service provided by the staff is beyond excellent. The great service from the staff you never see is also very evident, laundry and housekeeping standards are perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The rooms are big and clean. Hotel makes a great impression, the staff are very nice and helpful.Great location, modern hotel, good breakfast, great room. We had a lovely weekend. Everything was perfect.
What particularly by the excellent service of the staff is noticeable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It is a good hotel, but not for exploring on foot. A bit far from things, especially in winter. The shopping centers are close in summer, but not in winter due to the snow and slush. Rooms were serviceable and nice without being excessive (but the lights in the floor of the shower and the sink were a bit silly).

It was close to my appointments, so OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TypeYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 175 in Ankara
871 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 175 in Ankara
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Swissotel Ankara
#6 of 175 in Ankara
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ankara

Property: Wyndham Ankara
Address: Yasam Ave 4th St No:4 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey (Formerly Ramada Plaza Ankara)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Sogutozu, the business, politics and shopping center of Ankara, we are the meeting point of Ankara's business world. We are aware of the needs of those who are passionate about their occupations and offer these services free of charge. Our hotel offers high speed, 100 Mbps fiber internet services hotel-wide, indoor & outdoor garage, valet parking, coatroom and technical equipment at no cost. We believe that organizations and meetings should be more creative and innovative. So, we have broken new ground in Turkey and implemented 360 Degrees Mapping System into our ball room. We have created an infrastructure that enables us to provide fresh air into our halls continuously and painted the walls with innovative Idea Paint in order to avoid distraction and keep productivity levels high during meetings. We also believe that breaks are as important as the meetings themselves, so the ambient music that plays during the intervals are put together by the best DJs Turkey. Are you ready for this brand new hotel experience? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing