We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in Ankara”
Review of Bera Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bera Ankara
Ranked #34 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good location but small rooms with small bathrooms. Too business like in feel for the leisure traveler. Many other and better choices when going to Ankara. The breakfast was very complete but it is also about $20 US, and certainly there are many choices in the nearby area for that price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jesga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stayed here 6 times, during all time of the year. The hotel is very modern and the rooms big and clean. The staff is very friendly and there is free wi fi on the lobby. The gym is small and sometimes is get to packed- you do not have space. the turkish bath and the sauna are great.
The breakfast is typical turkish with lots of cheese and different olives oil.
One time i have forgot my Montblanc pen at the sofa in the lobby, and fortunately one of the members of staff have found and gave it to the general manager. He gave it to me, after asking me how was it and I make my day. I recommend to stay here for sure. One tip: please say that is Double Tree Hilton, or else they will take you to Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

If you travel to Ankara for a short stay it is a nice hotel with its very centrally location and reasonable prices.Metro station is just in front of the hotel and it is close to almost all govermental buildings. Rooms are small but clean and you will have almost everything you need. Breakfeast is very nice and almost all staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: The noise isolation is not perfect so try to get a room from back side. But all the rooms at back si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamerpIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Clean but small rooms. Our room view is to the buildings but it is possible to have view to the park. Breakfast is good and complete. Good location near Kizilay Sq. and near Kolej metro station. Staff are not very friendly and not all of them knows English.
Internet is only free in the lobby not in the rooms.
The welcome cookie is delicious ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icicle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBY_Hilton_Ankara, General Manager at Bera Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear İcicle,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review.

We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again .

Kind Regards ,
Yours Sincererly ,

Levent Özaygen
General Manager
DTBY Hilton Ankara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This is a pleasant hotel with good facilities, conveniently situated. Main down side is that the business facilities and restaurant/bar are a bit cramped. Rooms are good. The piped music is awful though.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, it is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBY_Hilton_Ankara, General Manager at Bera Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear Reiver 59,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review.
We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again .

Kind Regards ,

Yours Sincererly ,

Levent Özaygen
General Manager
DTBY Hilton Ankara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

You have to call room Service for minibar check everyday. If you stay a standard room they don't give a Dental kit. İf you forget to hang the clean the room sign they never clean. If you re not a politician or government official, you cannot get attention from the waitress. 4 example they pretend they don't hear you if you ask for a baby chair.
You may stay only for vale And discount

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geckozegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was an en route stop and it met our needs plus was taxi close to the Museum of Anatolian Civilization. We had initially thought we might be able to walk, but quickly realized that wasn't a good alternative.

The front desk was adequate, but spoke little English which we found unusual based on our Turkey experience. There was no one at the concierge desk the entire time we were there. The room was a standard Hilton room - good shower and bed - and we had a good nights sleep. Internet in the room was available for a fee, so we had drinks at the bar while catching up on emails, etc. The bar staff was pleasant and spoke essentially no English, but quickly found staff that did when we had questions. We parked the car in front of the hotel for no charge which was very convenient. The hotel is located in a downtown area which has restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thundering-pause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Çankaya
Point Hotel Ankara
Point Hotel Ankara
#20 of 178 in Ankara
32 reviews
Çankaya
Latanya Hotel
Latanya Hotel
#9 of 178 in Ankara
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropolitan Hotel Ankara
#18 of 178 in Ankara
76 reviews
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#23 of 178 in Ankara
120 reviews
Kahya Hotel
#24 of 178 in Ankara
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bera Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bera Ankara

Address: Ziya Gokalp Cad. No:58, Ankara 06590, Turkey (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara)
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ankara
#31 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bera Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Bera Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ankara Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing