We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bera Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bera Ankara
Ranked #40 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“Good for overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We were at the hotel about 03:00 am in the morning with my colleagues and offered to have some hot cookies which was so delicious. The bed was so comfortable, so I slept well. Night shift personal at reception was so kind. Only one thing i didn't like that they don't have a swimming pool in a five star hotel? The center is about 10 min. by foot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    50
    33
    20
    14
See reviews for
22
23
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

The Good:
- Great service. We drove in and so from the time we handed the keys over to the valet to the moment we checked over the staff service was excellent. With the exception of restaurant staff though.
- Rooms. We were lucky enough to get a room overlooking the main intersection and so view was great of the protestors downstairs. Other than that the rooms was huge, very spacious and comfortable. Shower was excellent and bed comfy.
- Location. Even the demonstrators will tell you it's centrally located. They all meet downstairs!
- Parking. Free. What else can I say. So many other Hilton family hotels charge for this (in the case of UK Hiltons they don't even need to be in the city to charge!) and yet the centrally located doubletree in the capital of the country doesn't charge. Brilliant.

The Bad:
- Gym. Good equipment just not enough of it. Or space. Management will probably say that it's because it's so popular but if you now it's popular and you run out of equipment do something about it.

The Ugly:
- Breakfast. I would have given five stars if it wasn't forthe breakfast experience. Or lack of. There was hardly any food when we went down and it was only about 7:30. Huge tray of watermelon just had seeds on it. Was like locusts had come through and taken everything and left some morsels that they hadn't seen. Staff were not helpful and couldn't even get a cup of coffee without waiting an age.

Still we did enjoy our time at the doubletree Ankara and would thoroughly recommend it to others with the caveat of eating elsewhere perhaps.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and was well impressed by this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms clean and well maintained. Breakfast was average to good. The hotel is next to a really lively part of the city with loads of street cafes, restaurants, pubs and clubs on the doorstep. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Near by the very centre of the city. Housekeeping is also good. Some of the rooms are a bit small but if you're searching for a central hotel, this might be the one you're looking for.There is also a restaurant near by the lobby. The staff is polite and ambience is soft.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bedriye Burcu A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

A few days after our very disappointing stay at the Prague Hilton we came to the Ankara Hilton. What a difference!! This is a friendly, well run, and very comfortable establishment. The location is very central, yet the neighborhood is quiet. The rooms could be a bit larger, but the beds are very comfortable. The public areas are well designed and comfortable. The pool is also great and uncrowded. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the views for all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilsel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was in Ankara for a medical congress in March 2013 and spent 3 days in this hotel and it was a disaster. I couldn't sleep for the first 2 nights because of extensive noise the customers made. When I complained about it to the receptionists several times, first they told me they warned him and they did not have any empty rooms to move me into.Then they offered me to go to the noisy customer together with them to fight!!! I guess at midnight. When I asked them to find me another hotel in the city, an empty room was avaliable immediately although they said they did not have any empty rooms before.I was so tired after a long day and at midnight I had to go through all these and changed rooms to a smelly one. The pipes in the bathroom were stinking.Because the shower did not have a door, after I had a shower, the bathroom floor was all wet floating in water. The second day a tourist group arrived and they partied till 2:00 in the morning. Other customers shouted at them saying it was enough but there was no security around to warn them.It shouln't be our duty to try to provide silence in a hotel after midnight.The food was average. Everything was bad.I don't understand the combination of all these things and the name of Hilton together. Do not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Femme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ankara hotels

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This building was originally constructed for a different use. When it was renovated into a hotel they created small rooms and totally forgot to adapt the plumbing. The water pipes are old, too narrow and make a lot of noise and the drainage sucks. After a good shower the bathroom was completely flooded. The staff tries its best to help you overcome your discomfort, but all in all my stay in this hotel was a disppointing expierence.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter_Oostelbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
1.1 mi away
Ickale Hotel
Ickale Hotel
#99 of 172 in Ankara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
1.6 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anemon Ankara
Anemon Ankara
#24 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doga Residence
Doga Residence
#92 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anadolu Hotels DownTown Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bera Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bera Ankara

Property: Bera Ankara
Address: Ziya Gokalp Cad. No:58, Ankara 06590, Turkey (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara)
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ankara
#16 Best Value Hotel in Ankara
#32 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bera Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bera Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ankara Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing