We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel near Train Station”
Review of Maltepe 2000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maltepe 2000
Ranked #22 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel near Train Station”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed two nights at Maltepe 2000 hotel after arriving at the train station. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the station. We arrived at about 1 PM but the reception was very welcoming and gave us a room immediately. Due to a religious holiday (Eid-ul-Fitr) everything around the hotel was closed. It is across the street from Maltepe metro station so that we were able to use the metro very easily for sightseeing.
The room was very clean. Tea and coffee were provided in the room along with two bottles of water. The staff were extremely helpful with all our questions. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If arriving by train you cannot beat the value and convenience this hotel provides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    22
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
31
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First we had the problem with parking even though we paid for parking. The car place is next to the hotel for four cars one by one. Next we got the room for non-smokers which smelled of cigaretes. The breakfast is less than average. If you go later tha plates will be empty.
Not go there anymore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First day we arrive to find the toilet seat filthy, covered in urine. Then Had to change rooms after one day due to awful smoking smell. In the next room the toilet kept breaking. The AC was terrible in both rooms. The rooms are very dark. The kettle didnt work in the 2nd room. Staff are idle and need to be prompted to do something more than once.

I dont leave many bad reviws but this place was awful. For 50 euros a night keep looking

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is located opposite the entrance of the Maltepe Metro stop. This means that is very easy to travel anywhere in the city to visit attractions. It is also within walking distance of the Ankara train station from where we took a train to Erzurum. Very nice area with a variety of restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel has a Hollywood theme so you will find pictures of Marilyn Monroe in the bedroom and of Elvis greeting you at breakfast. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean with good beds and bedding. Staff is friendly and helpful and there is free wifi that works. We stayed here twice and the first time we had a good size bedroom , but on the second visit we got a very, very small room for two people. We requested a bigger room and was given it immediately. Breakfast was good with a big selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back or side as it is less noisy than the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after our wedding in Ankara. It was the perfect city hotel to stay over. We feel in love with the design of the rooms. Especially the bathroom with powerful showers! Room service is fast and reasonably priced. Wifi internet high speed and free. Breakfast is typical Turkish food, plenty of choice and very tasty. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShanelOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel location is near to the most papular places in ankara like Antikabir and luxury shoping and the bigest mosque in ankara Kocatepe . nice hotel with nice staff. the prices is reasonble and its has good internet connection . i love it . and i advice it for everyone .

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TalalAlsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

in a upper middleclass area between Ata Türk Mausoleum and the downtown area.
Metro just across the corner
very well equipped and maintained rooms with decoration "all about Marilyn Monroe and the stars of the 50's and 60's"
breakfast somewhat boring
friendly staff
big rooms

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
1.1 mi away
Asal Hotel Ankara
Asal Hotel Ankara
#77 of 175 in Ankara
26 reviews
2.1 mi away
Houston Hotel
Houston Hotel
#44 of 175 in Ankara
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
0.6 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#16 of 175 in Ankara
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#23 of 175 in Ankara
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maltepe 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maltepe 2000

Property: Maltepe 2000
Address: Gulseren Sok. No:4 Maltepe, Cankaya, Ankara 06540, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maltepe 2000 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maltepe 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing