We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Review of Niza Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niza Park Hotel
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is a well situated hotel offering good value for money with modern rooms, good food and good service. The only thing it lacks is a swimming pool. It is a short walk to the city centre with plenty of restaurants and minimarkets locally as well as a good carpet shop.

Room Tip: If you don't like traffic the back is quieter although it is well insulated anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a quiet, small hotel with a convenient location. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The highlight of the hotel is its staff. They are very friendly and do their best to help their guests. We had to leave the hotel very early in the morning to go to the Canadian Consulate and when we came back open buffet breakfast had already finished an hour ago, but all we had to do was to ask. They served us a great breakfast and we were not charged for it.

The hotel has underground parking but the way that goes down to the car park is the narrowest I have ever seen so we were quite stressed when we tried to park the car ourselves. Fortunately, the staff offered to bring our car to the front gate when we checked out so we didn't have to go through the same stress again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel9250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is my kind of hotel - everything I do need (well, almost everything) and nothing I don't. Actually, a bit better gym would be helpful. But the weather was great and walking around the neighbourhoods was fun. The staff are unfailingly helpufl whether or not (often not) they spoke English. The breakfast buffet was very good and the a la carte lunch and dinner were not overpriced and were very tasty. Good free wifi in the rooms and lobby. All in all a good place to stay, not too far out of the centre of town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcwcBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
203 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Perfectly fine 3-4 star hotel. Free and fast wifi in rooms a nice bonus, very clean, decent breakfast, good service (but limited non-Turkish speaking staff). Rooms very small and only CNN and BBC channels are in English. Gym is open 24 hours but very basic (I was the only person using it, I think), although the lonely treadmill does the job. 75 lira to / from the airport, about 45 minutes. Easy walk to plenty of shops and restaurants. Would stay here again but only on business, not for pleasure or with family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed 1 night and I attend meeting during 5 days in this hotel.
First of all, all staff was extremely kind and expertized.
Room was clean, big enough and with comportable bed.
Bathroom was clean and usefull.
Breakfast was very delicious with a lot of species, Lunch was extremely delicious.
As a conclusion; I advice you to organize meetings and have a stay.

Room Tip: you may ask rooms without carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Taner_tr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I stayed for a week there. Service was so good. Staff very helpful with the right attitude. Breakfast and buffet lunch were very good and changed everyday. Rooms are new with comfortable furniture. The view from my window was not any special.. Just buildings on the other side. But sunny and pleasant. The bathroom does not have panio but I didn't care. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wrra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.0 mi away
CK Farabi Hotel
CK Farabi Hotel
#56 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anemon Ankara
Anemon Ankara
#21 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Houston Hotel
Houston Hotel
#39 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#16 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Class Hotel
Class Hotel
#46 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ankara Hotel Midi
Ankara Hotel Midi
#62 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niza Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niza Park Hotel

Property: Niza Park Hotel
Address: Farabi Sokak No: 36, Ankara 06690, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Niza Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niza Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing