We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Room worldwide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Top notch. Room is awesome. Spa is worldclass. Service is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimnims2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a beautiful luxury hotel, every detail is very well cared, the spa is one of the best I've seen, but the most amazing feature is the level of service they have achieved.

I do work at Customer Service for the last 12 years, and attended too many Customer Services conferences, at this hotel they have excelled on almost every possibly aspect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avargasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I choose this hotel based on Tripadvisor. I stayed one night on the way travelling to Uludag and few days later I chose to stay here again when I visited Ankara. Location, luxury, service, everything is the best. This hotel is much better than an another five star I stayed few days earlier in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Hey other reviewers lets not get carried away, yes this is a lovely hotel with really nice staff, but it's a 5 star property and the facilities and service are as you would expect but it's not the best Hotel in the World!

The Hotel is new so everything is sparkling and bright and the staff are a huge asset with nothing too much trouble. You are met at your car and assisted throughout. I had cause to use the maintenance service (failing drain in bathroom sink) and laundry service and both were impressively quick (minutes) and efficient. My colleague also used the maintenance service (failing TV) and this was sorted in 30 minutes.

The deluxe rooms are spacious and clean with a really nice bathroom area. The beds are very comfortable - these are possibly the best I've ever used!. One issue is the temperature - I like a cool room and this isn't possible. I set aircon to lowest level (20 degs it said!) and the best it achieved was 21. Also it didn't seem possible to get just one bedside lamp to work on it's own - perhaps that was just me as there were about 8 switches on each side of the bed!

The restaurants are good. The Steak House food was fantastic and this was probably one of the best hotel restaurants I've used. We also ate in the downstairs bar when we wanted to watch the football the staff worked hard to find the Liverpool - Chelsea match (2:1 Liverpool - come on!!) and the food was good.

Used the Executive lounge on a few occasions and the service was very good but I am advised the cocktail making skills of the girls needs some practice!! At least they were friendly and went out of their way to find us details of things to see and places to go in Ankara.

I used the gym and this was very easy to use and everything was there - only about 5 people in the evening so no waiting for anything. Earphones available to use and TV on all the cardio machines!

The Hotel does lack a bit of ambience as it is really quiet - with very few guests around. I'm sure this will change as people get to know it but at least it means you have plenty of staff to yourself!

One down side to this Hotel is the outside area. It sits in a building site! If this is the only part of Ankara you see because you are on a business trip then you will be disappointed. Right outside the Hotel IKEA and Tesco (called something else in Turkey) are building a store which wasn't in anyway noisy but just means its always dusty and the roads/pavement are not complete. There is a large shopping mall (Ankara is the 'city of malls' as advised by the girls in the exec lounge!) nearby which is open till 10.00 with all the usual shops - plus Maccy D's and BK if you need a rest from fine dining! Apparently there are restaurants near the hotel but we didn't go the right way - we just wanted a wander around.

Overall this is a really nice Hotel with efficient and polite staff. I would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The higher floors have less obstructed views
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somersetsqueaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I am a world traveler and have been working in the hotel business for many years (with a focus on quality assurance). Seldom do I come across a hotel that delivers such an outstanding quality both in terms of the property and the service. The room and the common areas were beautiful, clean and functional and provided a superb safe haven in a lively and hectic Ankara. This hotel is a fitting tribute to the excellence that has become the hall mark of the Marriott name. A hearty and sincere thank you to all of the great staff at JW Marriott Ankara.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I’m sitting in my HUGE room here at the JW Marriott Ankara right now writing this - my first time in Ankara, this hotel is very impressive. Only here for one night, but love this property. Very modern sensibility combined with an nod to Turkish style and design. Luxury rooms with huge baths, very comfy beds, excellent service and very friendly staff. Without a doubt, will stay here again for my next trip. While I won’t have the opportunity this time around to take advantage of the restaurants which look wonderful or the spa (wish) they look fantastic. Highly recommended - probably one of the nicest Marriott properties I’ve stayed at internationally. I'm with my five-year-old daughter and husband, so it's family friendly (and a good amount of room for the three of us!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hands down, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed so far in my whole travel. As soon as you enter the lobby, you'll be mesmerized with the grand chandeliers that will welcome you. All the interiors are elegantly placed together. The room is so spacious, I love the bath area, huge tubs with separate walk-in shower. The floor, walls...all made in sparkling granite and marbles. Don't miss to visit the spa, WOW for the turkish hamam, huge lap pools (indoor & outdoor) and sauna, for me this is the best of the best part of the hotel. The gym area is also big.

Dining in the lobby restaurant is also quite an experience with their very friendly chief chef Yusuf personally accommodating us and served us with complimentary seafood plate & dessert . Soon to open is the sky restaurant at the rooftop, I'm sure it will be a stunning dining place.

I would like to thank all the staff of JW Marriott Ankara for the warm service and hospitality. I would say that this Marriott is under-categorized among the JW hotels. For me, this hotel is really a jem in the city...yes, pictures don't do justice!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweety0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 177 in Ankara
687 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 177 in Ankara
887 reviews
Wyndham Ankara
#4 of 177 in Ankara
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Swissotel Ankara
#7 of 177 in Ankara
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Ankara

Address: Kizilirmak Mah. Muhsin Yazicioglu Cad. No: 1 Sogutozu, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £228 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true luxury at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara. Our 5-star hotel in Akara, Turkey showcases a perfect location in the heart of the city's business district and it offers all the amenities you want from a fine property: 14-hour room service, marble guest bathrooms, floor-to-ceiling windows and a spa and wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing