We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel which is nicely located which was walking distance to my meeting. Room has everything needed and clean. Staff is courteous and friendly. Their lounge had a good variety of food and drinks, and appreciated after a long day of travel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Serge L.

I read you brief and sincere comments with pleasure; thank you for taking the time for it.

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    133
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
20
27
14
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yavne, Israel
Level Contributor
387 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent five nights in Ankara at this hotel, and it proved to be a very good choice.
The hotel has a unique construction; it resembles a light tower, being all round, with the rooms arranged along the perimeter and the elevators in the middle. It gives one a nice view from any room.
The hotel is very clean, the maintenance though, could be improved: we had some paint cracks and coming down on the ceiling in several places. Really unfit for Sheraton!
Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of food, even bacon.
Location is problematic: being Ankara a very big city, one has to use taxis or other means of transportation and the traffic, specially in the rush hours, is quite heavy. Actually there is no one attraction close enough to the hotel to be reached on foot.
To sum it up: better location (which cannot be changed) and better maintenance ( which does depend on the management) could make this a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Edith-and-Arie,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your detailed comments regarding Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center.

It is a pleasure to hear that your choice proved to be a good one. The details you have mentioned regarding our property is part of our proud as well - being the icon of the city with our unique shape.

Hoping to see you again in Sheraton Ankara,
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and could not fault the hotel. The fitness centre is outstanding, the accommodation and breakfast super, and the staff helpful and very pleasant. I didn't want to leave! Worth every star!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aln547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear aln547,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara for your recent stay in Ankara. It was very pleasing to read your reviews and see that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the center of the city. Wide rooms with very comfortable beds. Parking place available on the underground parking garage. Clean and good landscape from the top floors. Price affordable considering the hotel chain and the luxury offered.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank flacosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear flacosma,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center and taking the time to provide your feedback about us.

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in Ankara from November 13th through November 15th on business.
I often stay at Sheraton Hotels and I find them excellent, on average. This is one is above the average. The Hotel is located in the District of Çankaya, more exactly in the neighborhood of Kavaklivere. This is the central business District of Ankara. The President Residence and several Embassies are nearby. Some of the best restaurant and other five star Hotels are also in the Çankaya District.
The complex of the Tower and the adjacent Convention Center was built in 1991 on a project of the German Architects “Von Gerkan, Marg und Partner”. It is very well maintained. The lobby is full of marbles. The shape of the tower remembers a wine bottle as one of the oldest wineries of Ankara is located nearby.
The check in was fast and efficient, so was the check out. The rooms are quite large and clean. Laundry service was very efficient. From the lobby, the Hotel has a private access to the nearby Karum Shopping Mall.
There are a couple of restaurants in the Hotel which I didn’t make the use of. I preferred to dine at some other good Restaurant at a walking distance.
The breakfast is very good and served at the lobby level. In the Lobby Bar they serve one of the best Turkish coffees in town.
At the first floor is located the health Club, with a nice swimming pool, fitness center and massage services. I wanted to give a look and I was forced to wear galosh on my shoes by an inflexible attendant.
In the lobby are located the free internet terminals, very useful for printing your boarding passes. Actually this was the only flaw I could find. The Sheraton Ankara already switched to devilish Windows 8 operating system. I had to summon the IT manager and it took twenty minutes even to him to sort out how to make the printer work.
I will definitely go again to Sheraton Ankara Hotel if I have the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amicodelgiaguaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Amicodelgiaguaro,

Thank you very much for your precise and detailed description about Sheraton Ankara Hotel and Convention Center. It was very nice to read all the information from your eyes and by your experiences.

I am glad that you had many pleasant experiences. We will share them with our associates too.

Next time when you visit us, I strongly recommend you to experience Aruni Restoran & Bar at Lugal side and its indigneous menu of Anatolian cuisine.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Really good location- connected to a "mall" with quirky little shops- but lots of nicer shops outside on the street. The service, which I find at all Sheratons, was excellent. The rooms are nice- I love their beds and pillows... Great view from the top- and really wonderful bar/wait staff. They are professional, but know when to joke and let loose a bit- and they let us stay quite late, as well. Very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamies_oyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Jamies_oyster,

Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing your feedback about your stay.
It was very nice to hear your pleasant experiences with Sheraton Ankara.

We will be very glad to welcome you again in a not very far future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great hotel. Service is excellent, rooms are very nice, clean and with the latest fittings/TV's etc. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located well and has a number of places to eat out in a walking distance. You can get local food and raki or a great steak and a beer all within walking distance of the hotel lobby. It takes about 30-45 minutes to get there via taxi/car from the Airport (ESB) depending on traffic.

The gym is huge and I have to say probably the best I have ever seen in a hotel. The pool etc are also nice. The conference facilities are great too with large areas for exhibits and halls big enough for 500+ seated.

All hotels should be this good.

Room Tip: If you want a little extra luxury you can stay at the Lugal hotel which is physically attached to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Chris J ,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 173 in Ankara
590 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#5 of 173 in Ankara
395 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 173 in Ankara
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 173 in Ankara
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara

Property: Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
Address: Noktali Sokak Kavaklidere, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ankara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#10 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is more than just a 24 story high rise Ankara icon, offering luxury, convenience and hospitality, all in one great location. The guest rooms are tastefully furnished to create a perfect environment for both business and leisure with all the amenities you can expect of a luxury hotel, plus world class technology. The location is central, literally in walking distance to a shopping mall, a shopping street, large number of restaurants and bars. Window top fitness center with 655sqm area, all day open restaurant, a sports bar, free internet in rooms and public area are few of the services and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel And Convention Center Ankara
Sheraton Hotel Ankara
Sheraton Ankara
Ankara Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing