We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unprofessional check-in experience, they made me feel like a criminal” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ankara Hilton SA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ankara Hilton SA
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unprofessional check-in experience, they made me feel like a criminal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

During the check-in process, I realized that there was an error in the reservations and room assignments. The high ranking official of my university was given a standard room and I was given an executive room. I brought this issue up with the front desk staff and ask them change the room assignments and charge my credit card so that there would be no embarrassment in front of my boss' boss. I told them that I am ready to give up my room so that pay for the difference for my guests' room but my plea was ignored. We had to switch room keys after the check-in BUT I notified the hotel about this and it was a big mistake because I was accused of doing something illegal throughout my stay I was treated as a criminal which was a very uncomfortable feeling. Our stay was one of the worst hotel stays due to the attitude of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Oktay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Oktay S,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your constructive review.

I want to apologies for the difficult check in you had to face at your arrival
during your last visit especially with our Front Desk team.

Your reservations was made via internet through Travel Agency and had been confirmed for Executive Room as well as standard room for your ‘’high ranking official’’.
As, the Hotel was fully booked on the same day, we could not have the chance to upgrade your change from standard room to Executive room.
Our team member has been confused by the fact that payment of your room was made by a travel agency and thought he could not change your room.
I am really sorry that you had to exchange your keys after check in.
Our Front desk team member should have been able to adjust the booking based on your request.

Our team members and our receptionists specifically are trained to give the highest standard of service which you deserve and are entitled to expect from Hilton worldwide.

I am very sorry that you had to justify to our Front desk agent about your booking.
We will go back to the travel agent for future booking and also train our team to better handle some unexpected situations.

Should you be returning to Ankara, I would be grateful if you would consider contacting my office so that I could personally make all of the arrangements for your next stay.

Thank you once again for your constructive review and I hope you will give us another chance the next time while you are in Ankara.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    195
    74
    28
    15
See reviews for
83
89
25
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything is just amazing at the hotel. Front Desk staffs are very polite. They're are always trying to help you about everything. I enjoyed my stay. If you need a good hospitality you have to go Ankara Hilton.
See you soon Ankara Hilton. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jason B,

Thank you very much for sharing your gracious comments in Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to learn that you were so fully satisfied with your stay and thank you once again for letting us know.

Comments such as yours are shared with all of our team members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.
I will gladly share your comments especially with our front desk team members.

We will be contended for your return and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed a number of times at hilton. Always the staff are great and food always lovely. Rooms are always a good size and clean. Very helpful valet and a warm welcome. This is usually our choice of hotel in Ankara. We would recommend always.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear DaleSimsim,

It is a great pleasure of taking positive comments about our hotel facilities, thank you for sharing your usual experiences in Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our team members, foods, rooms and warm welcome.
We will be continue to serve the best service that you deserve with the promote and satisfaction of our guests such as you. A big thank you.

Thank you for choosing our hotel again and again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed Ankara Hilton's newly decorated rooms at 16th Floor where executive rooms located. I am surprised that there was no desk for work and a chair for the same purpose in the room. Instead, there were a small berger arm-chair and a mid table. Plus a long accesory looking like a table, but it was not ergonomic to approach to this table with the arm-cahair and to work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Ahmet C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about our newly renovated executive floor rooms.

I am very sorry to hear that the content of our newly renovated standard rooms did not meet with your expectations in the sense of working.
Based on your feedback, we will redesign the table to make at the standard of a desk.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Ankara Hilton SA, on the purpose of greet with your needs in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

It was a nice place and I enjoy it. Room was very clean and comfortable and sleep quality was great. WiFi connection in Rooms was not free and its price was high but the Internet in lobby was free and speed was great. Breakfast was good but not as good as other places I have been before. Staff were very friendly. Front desk staff are very helpful and hospitable. Engin is answered hundreds of my questions. It was really impressive. Thanks to him again. Totally, it was a Very good hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Diego596,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Trip advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all of our services especially, cleanliness of our rooms, breakfast selection and helpfulness of our Team Members.
Also, I am delighted to hear that Engin was attentive and helpful. I have gladly shared these with him and taken the liberty of adding my own thanks.

Regarding to your comments about internet connection, as you touch on, we are offering free wireless in our lobby area.
However, I am pleased to inform you that, we are offering different kind of rates according to our guests preferences, our business rates also includes free wireless in our rooms.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I think the hotel has a very stylish, modern decor, rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms seem beautiful and extremely clean as I like, as always the staff that works there is very friendly, always attentive to our needs, best meal I've ever had was at the Ankara Hilton hotel, the reception always very competent, attentive and friendly ... no doubt I will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Wendy T,

Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction in Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to learn that you were so fully satisfied with your stay, especially with the comfort of our rooms, styling of our hotel and found our bathrooms extremely clean as you prefer it.
Moreover, I am so happy to hear that you appreciated Hilton hospitality and our friendship.

We will be happy for your return and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent guest at the Ankara Hilton but not since Dec. 2013, prior to major renovations to the main lobby, 15th floor executive lounge and 15th/16th floor rooms. I write from a room on the 16th floor and there is much to like. The room decor tends toward dark woods, tan/beige tones and a walk in shower with overhead large shower head. Upgrades are top notch, but you pay a premium for the upgraded room. Not sure what future plans are to refurbish other floors. The bathroom is the most noticeable upgrade. The most spectacular hotel upgrade is the large expansion and the rearrangement of the 15th floor lounge. Plentiful seating even at most crowded, better traffic flow near food serving areas, and widening of walkways. The main lobby decor change was less drastic, and I am not sure I appreciate the "birdcage" like large enclosure which frames it, but it shows a commitment to upgrade.

As always, the staff at this property are very friendly, solicitous, and solve problems. The waitstaff who work the executive lounge are incredibly friendly and hard working. Because of that I consider this the best hotel lounge I have ever used, worldwide.

Plusses: major upgrade to 15/16 floor rooms, hallways. Spectacular upgrade to 15th floor executive lounge. Both use dark woods, warm tone upholstery and leather. Bathroom walk in shower very stylish. Bathroom amenities very good and fruit/sweets in room are a nice touch. Staff friendliness and helpfulness. Food offerings in executive lounge are varied and imaginative and the included adult beverages every evening make the lounge an excellent value.

Minuses: Room shower head pressure marginal at best: water pressure and flow need upgrade. Room cooling problematic: required calls to maintenance to move temperature lower than 25C. Wireless internet speed only about 5GBs download/upload at best, sometimes 3GBs:
not terrible but for a major hotel should be at least 15GBs. Rooms lack power plug adapters but were provided when requested: should be standard in all rooms. Drawer space very limited.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TUPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear TUPF,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about Ankara Hilton SA. Getting those kind of feedbacks are the most beneficial way for us to improve ourselves day by day in order to provide best service.

First of all, I am delighted to learn that as being a repeat guest to our property, you found our newly renovated executive lounge so much you liking. It is a honor for us to have a compliment such as the best hotel lounge, I am appreciate.

As you mentioned, we added more space to our executive lounge with widening walkways and created plentiful seating areas. Moreover, serving every evening several alcoholic beverages and variable food offerings on behalf of our guests to have an excellent and worthwhile repose area.

Also about our team members, I will gladly share your kind comments with them, especially with our executive lounge staff and taken the liberty of adding my own thanks.

Regarding our room offerings, I am glad about you like our complimentary set-up's which includes fruits and sweets, also bathroom amenities in case of met with your needs.

Despite all; I am sorry about you were not favorable with our main lobby decoration, we will keep in mind your thoughts in your future renovation period. Regarding room temperature and water pressure, I already shared your comments with our Chief Engineer in order to improve the service that we provide it.

Lastly, regarding our wireless capability, I would like to inform you that our internet service capacity is 20 Mbps. Considering the usage frequency, it may decrease to 5MBPS as you touch on. We still and will certainly be looking into this with our Information Systems Coordinator and any improvements we can implement it.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback about Ankara Hilton SA and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#2 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankara Hilton SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Hilton SA

Property: Ankara Hilton SA
Address: Barbaros Mah. Tahran Cad. No:12 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#4 Family Hotel in Ankara
#7 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ankara Hilton SA 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the most central location in the capital, the Ankara HiltonSA is within walking distance of the city's business district, shopping centres and embassies. The hotel enjoys panoramic views of Ankara and all of its rooms offer all kinds of comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ankara Hilton SA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankara Hilton Sa Hotel Ankara
Hilton International Ankara
Hilton Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing