We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not workin shower, almost caused 1st degree burns”
Review of Ankara Hilton SA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ankara Hilton SA
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Shower did not work, and the hot water almost caused 1st degree burns. I almost fell out of shower under hot water. The hotel did not offer to change our rooms until 1 hour or so from checkout time. Given the price of the rooms, I will look elsewhere for better/newer hotels

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Tolga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Tolga A,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara.

I am very sorry and would like to apologize for the hot shower pain your sister suffered.
I hope she recovered well.

We have a very strong preventive maintenance program to anticipate any issues and offer to our guest a comfortable and safe stay in our hotel. Unfortunately, we have not been able to fix the shower tap before the stay.
I can confirm you that the problem has been fixed right away on day of check out.
I took very seriously your comment and therefore, I have already shared with our Chief Engineer and Front Office Team in order to prevent similar problems.

Our policy is to solve the problem on the spot whenever it is possible.
Changing bedroom is a solution that could have been applied. We let the last word to the guest decision as it can be annoying to move out and check in to another bedroom even though we provide all assistance.

Should you be returning to Ankara, would you consider contacting my office so I could personally make all of the arrangements for your next stay.

Thank you once again for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is a beautiful hotel at the centre of the city.Personnel is very professional and frıendly.The hotel ıs very clean (although renovation may be required) and rooms are nice.The pool and the gym is also very fancy. Breakfast ıs one of the best in Turkey.
I have stayed here twice for business, I would come back both for business and for personal trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lala_abbasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Lala_abbasova,

It is a great pleasure of taking positive comments about our hotel facilities.
Thank you very much for sharing your usual experiences in Trip Advisor.

Experienced business travellers like you, is a chance for us to see our position.
As being a business hotel, it is a glory for us to succeed all of the useful items that a business traveller needs; such as accessible location,
nice and clean environment, fancy health club and good breakfast.

With our professional and friendly team members, we will be contended for your return and look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Ankara for a wedding and spent 3 nights at the Hilton in an executive room. Everything was perfect, the room was spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable, the service at reception was excellent, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty, the location was excellent, the health club was great to have and we even managed to get a last minute 1 hour massage.

All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay again if going back to Ankara.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieInHvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear JulieInHvar,

Thank you very much for sharing your gratification about Ankara Hilton SA.

It is so kind to hear that you were satisfied in all areas with your stay and pleased to learn that you would like to stay us again.

First of all, I am delighted to learn that you called your stay as perfect, found our room spotlessly clean and comfortable, also satisfied with our plentiful and tasty breakfast.

Also, it is a pleasure to reach your satisfaction in getting last minute massage.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ankara has long been under-served when it comes to business hotels. The Hilton and nearby Sheraton were the only places to go to, but they were overpriced and "oldish". With many newcomers in town, it seems at least the Hilton is taking action, and embarked on some serious renovation. That is, the lobby and executive floors...most of the standard rooms are not (yet) renovated, i.e.very 70s. So if you go there, book the top floors at least.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Dirk3061,

Thank you very much indeed your stay with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your constructive review.

Further to your comments regarding our building, I am sorry to hear that you found our hotel overpriced and oldish. However, I would like to inform you that, our room rates are designed according to our occupancy and best rates which we can apply are advance purchase rates. You may easily book these online at www.hilton.com or through our Reservations Department and may find this to be a worthwhile alternative when combined with the high value room rates which we are often able to offer on our website.
Also, as you said we have already renovated our lobby and executive floors and have a renovation plan with our guest rooms in near future. Hope the new design will be up to your expectation.

Thank you for your valuable remarks and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

it is a wonderful hotel.personal are very frıendly.hotel ıs very clean and close to cıty center. breakfast ıs so nıce.room ıs big and fresh. to enjoy holiday with your family you can choose this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tevfik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Tevfik K,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about Ankara Hilton SA

I am pleased to learn that you were fully satisfied with your stay; especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, big and fresh rooms, location and team members.

Moreover, it is good to hear you like our famous Hilton breakfast. Nevertheless, I would like to recommend you and your family also our lunch and dinner selection in your next stay. I am sure you will also like them.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of our Turkey tour. The hotel is within walking distance to the city center and lots of interesting Street Shops just down the road. The hotel restaurant served fresh - squeeze vegetable, apple and carrot juice at breakfast; however, the dinner at the hotel was not that impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Travelnuts101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear 2Travelnuts101,

It is a great pleasure of taking positive comments about all of our hotel facilities, thank you for sharing your experiences in Trip advisor.

I am also delighted to hear that you found our Hilton breakfast to be so much to your liking and we were able to meet with your expectations.

Regarding your comments about dinner, I shared your comments with our Executive Chef which took it seriously with his team. if you travel to Ankara again, please give us an
another chance to cook your favorite dish.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night in April at this luxurious resort hotel. It is definitely a 5 star. The room was gorgeous, luxurious and fully stocked. The breakfast included was absolutely amazing. They even served freshly made vegetable and carrot juice. The hotel is located steps away from a very interesting and happening part of town on a quiet street. The stay was arranged as part of a package but could have easily enjoyed a few extra days there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 235Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear 235Mark,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your kind review.

It is so kind to hear that you were satisfied in all areas with your stay and pleased to learn that you would like to stay with us again.

Your kind comments about our hotel offerings, especially with our fully stocked room, location and famous breakfast which includes fresh vegetables juice is highly appreciated.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back at Ankara Hilton SA.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 179 in Ankara
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#8 of 179 in Ankara
457 reviews
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankara Hilton SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Hilton SA

Address: Barbaros Mah. Tahran Cad. No:12 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#7 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range: £63 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ankara Hilton SA 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the most central location in the capital, the Ankara HiltonSA is within walking distance of the city's business district, shopping centres and embassies. The hotel enjoys panoramic views of Ankara and all of its rooms offer all kinds of comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ankara Hilton SA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankara Hilton Sa Hotel Ankara
Hilton International Ankara
Hilton Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing