We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000
Ranked #72 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Tehran
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good service and great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As a 4 star hotel with this price it is really good. The location is just great with a lo of restaurants and cafes and bars in a walking distance between all of them I recommend Mangal Kebap about 500 meters from the hotel. The reception is helpful and 24 hour room service available.

Coffee tea maker and supplies, and a bottle of mineral water daily are available in the room as a complimentary service and you can also ask for razor, shaving foam, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, sanitary, napkins, sewing kits, iron and iron table with no additional costs. There are also printing and photocopying devices in the lobby for free. Laundry service is available also.Very good quality wifi access in all floors. Complete table of breakfast and you can ask to be served sooner if you are leaving the hotel early in the morning.

A lot of administrative centers near and an office for buying internal bus and train tickets is 400 meters from the hotel that we used it for a daytrip to Konya. Live environment at nights with a lot of cafes around. Clean bathroom, bedsheets and pillows. Sound proof windows are really sound proof.

There were just 2 negative points, wooden beds, drawers, doors. chairs and such are not new and only a little (a little) old but we really felt comfortable. The second that really teased us was that although that we reserved a non smoking room but all time there were cigarette smell in the room that I think was from the air conditioning channel. Don't count on opening the window because outside noise prevent you from sleeping.

Room Tip: Many complimentary services are available at the hotel for example ironing, printing, photocopying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faraz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments. I will be sure that in your next stay, your room will be nonsmoking.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
pelin@otel2000.com
tel: +90 312 4199001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    24
    6
    11
See reviews for
17
15
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duhok, Iraq
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I've been there on business trip, the hotel is clean and the location is good. It is near to the city center and the area around the hotel contain many activities and restaurants. Breakfast was also good. The price is reasonable for this kind of stay and I recommend this hotel for on budget travelers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Google Translation
Otelimizde konaklayışınızla ilgili olarak değerli yorumlarınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Yakında bizi yeniden ziyaret etmenizi dileriz.
İleride yardımcı olabileceğim başka bir konu olursa, lütfen her zaman bana ulaşmakta tereddüt etmeyin.

Saygılarımla,
Pelin ERHAN
Otel Müdürü
tel: 0312 4199001
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

this was the first hotel that I stayed in out of my country. small but nice and organized. best thing about this hotel is that it is so close to U.S embassy you can just walk and literately in 5-10 minutes you will be there. there are many other hotels restaurants and shops around this area you don't have to get a taxi. it is also close to dr Ongan's office which is where you need to go for the medical exams required for the immigration.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

thank you for everythink mr hasan aribas was very helpful to me its a good hotel very clean and resnoble price good customer service thank you the hotel is in a great area cok memnun there is a wide choice of restaurants nearby and a main shopping street is a short walk away

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkzanjan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The personal and the help were great. Specially our waiter, or the personel helping us, Mr. hasan Aribas and Mr. Bora, the manager. They were amazing!!!! The location was very good, right in the center of the town. We enjoyed the comlimantry breakfast everyday. The overal service and the cleaness was satisfactory

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sshams04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Its a good hotel very clean and resnoble price good customer service receptionist are helpful and great and they speak good English and the house keeping very helpful and keep the rooms clean (elif ) and the belboy (Hasan Aribas)very helpful

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ferasshawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice clean hotel and reasonable prices. Rooms are old but clean. However, daily cleaning service has a lot of room to improve. Staff is very friendly but not fluent in English which creates problems if you need directions or special services. Daily breakfast is a nice treat. Great location, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and US embassy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Class Hotel
#46 of 175 in Ankara
26 reviews
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#34 of 175 in Ankara
104 reviews
Houston Hotel
#36 of 175 in Ankara
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Ankara
#25 of 175 in Ankara
236 reviews
Demonti Otel Ankara
#130 of 175 in Ankara
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000

Property: Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000
Address: Bestekar Sok. No:29, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Ankara
#50 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ankara
Ankara Best Western
Best Western Ikibin 2000

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing