We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Ankara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
315 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Ankara”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel even if the reception area is not vey appealing. The room I had was very spacious and comfortable - not easy to get to first time as the room signeage is not great. The bed was extremely comfortable with lots of very fluffy pillows. The (sports) bar is very British in style and name and has lots of TV screens and foootball, if that appeals to you. The breakfast was ok, not a great selection. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel. Overall a very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thak you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.
I will be share your comments with our team.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Asst. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    81
    22
    10
    0
See reviews for
19
23
11
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I did enjoy my stay in this hotel. All the staff are friendly and cooperative. I don't recall nay situation in which I was not satisfied. If you don't care to be far from city center, then definitely it is a good choice and I'll indeed choose it again. Clean, breakfast is delicious so is the dinner. In a beautiful area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odehjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and your good reviews about our hotel and hotel staff.
I will share your positive remarks with all the departments.
We will be glad to host you and your guests again in our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Asst. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This has been one of the best hotels I've stayed.

Security is very good, the instalacioes are beautiful and the service is excellent.

The room is very comfortable, mine had a pool and city view. They offer a special pillow service which can order more pillows with whom you feel comfortable (harder, softer, feather, cotton) never seen this service before so to me, that I sleep with at least 4 pillows, I thought was excellent.

The room and bathroom are very clean. The hotel is quiet and is very close to a shopping center where you can go out to eat and entertain. Although there are not many things closely.

I had the opportunity to try out the pool and spa. The pool is huge and has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The spa is very clean and offers massage services. Besides a sauna and showers reserve special environments and a small indoor pool. It is very relaxing, you have to try.

Restaurant food has lots of variety, and also offers local and american dishes allowing you to experience the culinary culture of Turkey.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofiaebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Fantastic hotel. I stay in many many hotels a year and this is one of the best. Best sleep, great staff, reasonable price and the restaurant is very good. I bit out of town if you are in Ankara to see the city but it is still awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
240 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Love this hotel, and love staying here the rooms are great , internet free and good and the staff are very efficient and friendly. I have stayed here before and would recommend it for anyone who needs to be near the University. Spa : I did not get time to use this time but last time had a great Haman last time and again if you have the time would recommend it. The breakfast buffet is everything you could expect to find in a 5 star hotel. There is security at the front door of the hotel as the previous revue pointed out but as anyone who knows Turkey knows that at airports, shopping malls and at any public place where safety is checked this is very normal and is what you find at good hotels and I would be worried if it was not there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The x-ray machine and metal detector for your stuff at the front door is kind of disturbing. In terms of service, they aren't terribly reliable with wakeup calls,either.

The rooms are nice, the clerks don't speak much english,but they manage. Housekeeping is good. The plumbing is bit wonky, the shower drain was slow, and the design for the shower door was defective in that it hopped track every time you opened it.

But it was quite nice overall.

The location is in the middle of more or less nowhere, but it's near MOTU, which is handy if that's what you need. It's a long trip into town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

spend a wellness and relaxation weekend with my girlfriend. We have used the spa and open air swimming pool. Both were well worth, pool was very clean and good in size. There are several massage choices to pic, just have to book in advance.
The room was very clean and well euqipt with free and fast wifi access (17mb download rate). The breakfast was opeb buffet, a good average once, I had better though, however you will be full.
The general argument about this hotel is that it is outside the town. It is approximatly 30 min drive from city centre. If you are looking for a quite relaxing place where you can catch up on work or just swtich off, this place is idea. However if you want to spend time in the city, you should pick other places. This is the only matter to consider I guess before booking.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delta31tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 175 in Ankara
629 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 175 in Ankara
829 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Ihsan Dogramci Bul. No:6 | Bilkent, Ankara 06800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilkent Otel ve Konferans Merkezi-Ankara, 235 oda kapasitesi, 21 toplantı salonu, Akdeniz Mutfağı restoranı ve The North Shield Pub'ı, açık yüzme havuzu, ücretsiz otopark, ücretsiz kablosuz internet hizmeti ve Sanitas SPA Merkezi ile, şehrin kalbi olan Bilkent semtinde, kaliteli konaklama geçirmek isteyen misafirlerine 5 yıldız profesyonelliğinde hizmetler sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing