We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No children 0-6 allowed in pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
“No children 0-6 allowed in pool”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

There is a TINY baby pool about a foot and a half deep that the kids are allowed in. Ridiculous. If you are planning to stay at this hotel because it has an Olympic sized swimming pool, rethink your decision if you are bringing children.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nuriye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about our swimming-pool service.

We have a semi-olympic size swimming pool and a small children's pool as you mentioned.
Because of the hygienic purposes, 0-6 age children are not allowed to use the big swimming pool.

We will share your comment with related department heads and for the next pool season we will go through on the subject again and if it is possible we will refresh the rule.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    77
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
17
22
9
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My stay was prompted by business travels to the area, and it's location is very convenient relative to the companies I needed to visit. I first stayed in May, and easily chose to return here for additional 4 days in July. While the hotel is 20 mins from the downtown area, it's never a problem getting a taxi, if you want. This also means that you're surrounded by a more relaxed atmosphere in the hills, overlooking the city center.

The hotel feels very safe, the staff is ever so helpful, their restaurants and breakfast buffets are lovely and plentiful, at reasonable prices.

The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. All very clean and tidy, and a very nice bathroom.

The wireless internet signal throughout the hotel is also strong, so being online was a breeze.

Finally, the pool needs a mention - a great place to relax when the heat rises.

I will definitely revisit, and feel very confident you will not be disappointed if you chose this place for your accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m33as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your kind review.
We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our services and helpfulness of our staff. We will gladly share your positive remarks with them.
Thank you once again for your comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the new future.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

It's a business hotel with all necessary equipments and the room was sized enough, all the comfortable things were on-site. There is also Night Shield pub in the entry floor.

The welcoming and the reception was successful and professional. Reception employees know English well.

Price could be considered a little high compared with the others in neighbourhood but it's worth paying a little much for those who don't want to leave up to chance.

Everything was ok. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We will be sharing your comments with the entire team .We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Your Sincerely,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is my 6th stay here and I must say that, overall, this is quite a good hotel, but they can't quite handle the expectations of the international traveller!
Food is quite good, although many people were unhappy at breakfast yesterday due to stale pastries!
Today, however, has been like faulty towers!
1) I put some laundry in this morning and, having finished work early, wanted to change out of my dirty trousers at 15:00. I asked reception when laundry would be back and was told that they can do it in 2 hours. No, I said, it's already in, what time will it be returned? Put it in by 8:30, they said... NO, it's already in, when will it be back? 20:00, they said. I got back to my room at 18:00 and it was there?
2) Being a formula 1 fan I wanted to watch the qualifying from Canada today. No problem I was told in the bar. Went down at 19:00 to watch it and they could not find a channel to show it!
3) Retiring to my room to watch F1 online I decided to order room service. I ordered gravalax as a starter (as detailed in the menu) We don't understand, said the room service gofer, please ask reception. I called reception and asked for the same. What is Gravalax? they said !!! It's on the menu, last item in the starters. We don't understand!!! I told them not to bother!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disgruntled69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed reviews about our hotel. We hope to give you more professional service at your next stay. We are sorry about the misunderstandings about room service orders and laundry service. We informed our all room service staff and also reception staff about the details of menu items, and also informed housekeeping staff about the laundry services. They checked all the service procedures again. We informed our Executive Chef about the qualitiy and taste of the pastries.
We hope to give you more comfortable service during your next accommodations.
Thank you for your reviews again and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you once again soon.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is a hard hotel to grade: don't let the lack of stars stop you from staying here & don't let the number of stars fool you. This is a lovely, modern hotel, but it is no 5 star hotel. All the creature comforts are covered. Clean room & bathroom; comfortable bed; plenty of hot water & water pressure; safe in room; free wifi; amazing breakfast; free coffee in lobby in morning; free punch in lobby the rest of the day. Friendly enough staff but few speak more than minimal English. We never heard any hall noise or street noise.

So what is missing? True 5 star services. No concierge service. The hotel is a $50TL cab ride from historic Ankara & there is nothing close by to walk to. They don't even have suggestions for what you could do if you were willing to hire a cab. You are stuck in a hotel with little to do. There is small fitness center & outdoor pool with a play ground for children. There is a spa but no nail services. The room was small & reminded me of a college residence hall room. Our room had a funky ceiling with a dormer & both my husband & I hit our heads on it more than once. From the crack in the dry-wall, we must have been the first. No washcloths, so remember to pack one. OU room did not have a bath tub although they say the rooms have shower and tub. No ATM so bring cash. The desk can convert money.

The free wifi requires you to reconnect every time you use it. The restaurants are okay, but the service gives new meaning to slow & confused. Twice, the appetizer cheese plate came after one entree was served. Think, one diner's entree, then the appetizer & then the second diner's entree.

This hotel was close to where my husband had business & it really met all his basic business traveler needs. This tag-a-long spouse was glad her Kindle was fully loaded.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear our guest,

Thank you for your detailed explanations about our general services.
Your comments and suggestions are very important for us to give you better services. We shared all your comments and experiences about English level of the staff, Concierge Service, Room Type and Restaurant services with all related department managers.
Thank you once again for your gracious review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel even if the reception area is not vey appealing. The room I had was very spacious and comfortable - not easy to get to first time as the room signeage is not great. The bed was extremely comfortable with lots of very fluffy pillows. The (sports) bar is very British in style and name and has lots of TV screens and foootball, if that appeals to you. The breakfast was ok, not a great selection. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel. Overall a very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thak you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.
I will be share your comments with our team.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Asst. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I did enjoy my stay in this hotel. All the staff are friendly and cooperative. I don't recall nay situation in which I was not satisfied. If you don't care to be far from city center, then definitely it is a good choice and I'll indeed choose it again. Clean, breakfast is delicious so is the dinner. In a beautiful area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odehjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and your good reviews about our hotel and hotel staff.
I will share your positive remarks with all the departments.
We will be glad to host you and your guests again in our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Asst. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Ihsan Dogramci Bul. No:6 | Bilkent, Ankara 06800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilkent Otel ve Konferans Merkezi-Ankara, 235 oda kapasitesi, 21 toplantı salonu, Akdeniz Mutfağı restoranı ve The North Shield Pub'ı, açık yüzme havuzu, ücretsiz otopark, ücretsiz kablosuz internet hizmeti ve Sanitas SPA Merkezi ile, şehrin kalbi olan Bilkent semtinde, kaliteli konaklama geçirmek isteyen misafirlerine 5 yıldız profesyonelliğinde hizmetler sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing