We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay on the hill outside Ankara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay on the hill outside Ankara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks for business, the hotel is situated on Bilkent hill outside Ankara and from the room I could see the skyline of the City Center.

The breakfast is good, the same restaurant serves dinner and it had some fine selection of typical Turkish local dish, The pub nearby closes late and it serves normal but tasty bar-food.

One could take taxi to the newly-opened Bilkent Metro Station (As of March 2014) and take a metro ride into the City (Kizilay) as the locals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay.

We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    77
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
17
22
9
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I recently stayed 5 nights at this hotel as part of attending an educational event. I have stayed at many such venues and this ranks with the best. You are never going to get five star food if you are staying as part if a large group on "congress daily rates" but the congress food is very good , well presented and the service could not have been better. The hotel is well out of town and there is nothing to see within walking range but the trip to the airport is easy and traffic free. I have no idea about price because I was faculty but the prices shown at reception are quite pricey. A great place to organize a congress.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your kind review.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, nice staff... Good food, especially breakfasts... Good atmosphere and let u really relax during all time of your stay. You should try SPA and also coffee outside, in the garden. Located quite far from the center, that's why rated 4.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I love this hotel. I look forward to coming here!
I took a taxi from the airport due to no pick up and he was OK to get cash from the hotel, the hotel had no problem and just charged my room. The room is superb and the sleep I got is the best I get in most hotels.
The food in the pub is functional and the restaurant is excellent.
Not sure I would stay here on holiday but I love it on business.
I vote very good for location due to my customer location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your kind review.

I will gladly share your positive remarks with all our staff.

Thank you once again for your comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Perfect for a business trip. Old fashioned furnishing (the room seemed a bit dark because of the furnishing colour theme), but complete with everything you might need in a business trip and something more!
Breakfast was a feast for the eyes and the tummy :)
and the spa a perfect ending to the long day of meetings!
And the courtesy of the people at the reception was a nice welcome at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_girl_with_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for your good comments about our hotel.

We have shared all your observations about the services that we provided in the hotel with all staff.

We will be pleased to host you in Bilkent Hotel & Conference Centre again.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Hotel is very clean / very well maintained and run, staff friendly and helpful, the room might be enhanced by adding a portable reading light, as the colour scheme of brown / beige tends to make it a little on the dark side. Room very spacious, and quiet at night.

Good curtains that give total blackout at night for sleeping. It definitely passes the curtain test !
Bed very comfortable, and there is a menu of many different pillows to choose from.
Air conditioning is almost silent so no problem there either.

The shower has one of those adjustable "rain" type heads which are that bit larger than the standard ones - nice.

Wide variety of TV channels to choose from, free Wi-Fi and internet in the room.

Nice quiet location, you do need transport going out as there is nothing close by in the way of shops and restaurants but everything you need is on site, and the food in the restaurants has very good variety and is high standard - breakfast buffet is top quality and again plenty of choices for different expectations.

There is a very nice English style pub which has been created to be authentic, including some old prints / pictures from the UK and elsewhere on the walls, good selection of beers - they stock every other kind of drink, and serve pub style food if you want a change from the restaurants.

Loved the pool - water was not too warm as pools sometimes are, just the right temperature for doing some laps it's a nice size pool and set in a lovely garden.
Changing rooms etc. all spotlessly clean.

Would stay here again, no problem at all.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor - a higher floor would have given a better view, but that's all I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review about the whole parts and services of our hotel.
We will be glad to host you again in our hotel. For your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact with Guest Relations department about your high floor request.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Last week, we tried Bilkent Hotel SPA Center for the first time and our experience was really good. The staff are very friendly and professional. Also the facility is very clean and quiet. I recommend those who are looking for a relaxing day that they give it a try. It's a little pricey but totally worth the money. If you can make it during the day though, I've read they do offer a 40% discount between 10 am and 2 pm. :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 0209tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much for your good comments about our SPA Centre.

We shared all your reviews with our SPA department.

We hope to host you in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Ihsan Dogramci Bul. No:6 | Bilkent, Ankara 06800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilkent Otel ve Konferans Merkezi-Ankara, 235 oda kapasitesi, 21 toplantı salonu, Akdeniz Mutfağı restoranı ve The North Shield Pub'ı, açık yüzme havuzu, ücretsiz otopark, ücretsiz kablosuz internet hizmeti ve Sanitas SPA Merkezi ile, şehrin kalbi olan Bilkent semtinde, kaliteli konaklama geçirmek isteyen misafirlerine 5 yıldız profesyonelliğinde hizmetler sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing