We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellissimo Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bellissimo Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Bilkent Hotel is modern and comfortable. My room (a standard room, 65€ per night) was very very big, with a large bathroom, a big desk, two huge single beds and a nice wardrobe. Spaces outside the room, like the business center (with PCs and Printers), relax area and the outer space, are wide and clean and you can reach the free fast Wi-Fi everywhere around the hotel.
Breakfast was good and i also had a good dinner at The North Shiel PUB inside the Hotel. Service is good and employees are always helpful.
I recommend Bilkent Hotel for everybody who wants to have the comforts of a 5* hotel saving money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind reviews and good comments about our hotel.
We will be pleased to host you in our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Esra Öğet
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    77
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
17
22
8
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location of this hotel is truly inconvenient if you are traveling for tourism like we were. It is outside the city and there is nothing around the hotel on a walking distance. We had a dinner menu set up for us and it truly was the worst food we had in our entire 18 day Turkey trip. Super tasteless. Turkey has the most amazing food and dinner was just a below average continental menu. It did not make sense at all. The worst was the dessert which was some ultra tasteless fruits. The breakfast buffet was a lot better. The rooms are really nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daydreamjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reviews about our hotel.

We shared all your reviews with our entire team, especially with the food & beverage department.

We hope, at your next stay we can serve you better, we will be glad to host you in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Esra Öğet
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is an excellent business hotel located on the outskirts of Ankara, very close to the university. The down side is that there is nothing near the hotel, the nearest bars are a taxi ride away and you are a good 30-40 minutes from the city centre.

Enough of downside, the upside. It is a modern, well furnished and perfect business hotel. Not too expensive by UK standards, 90 euro including breakfast. It has a good restaurant and low and behold a British Pub!!!! Yes you heard me, a British pub in the middle of the hotel, called The North Shield. Very pleasant and relaxing place to wind down after a busy day.

The only problem is the yanks, that can't talk and only SHOUT. You know who you are!

And the only, I repeat, the only hotel room I have ever been in that had a condom tucked in with the peanuts and Pringles; and only 4 TRL

Highly recommended if you visit on business, avoid if you are a tourist.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee1pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Esra Öğet
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks for business, the hotel is situated on Bilkent hill outside Ankara and from the room I could see the skyline of the City Center.

The breakfast is good, the same restaurant serves dinner and it had some fine selection of typical Turkish local dish, The pub nearby closes late and it serves normal but tasty bar-food.

One could take taxi to the newly-opened Bilkent Metro Station (As of March 2014) and take a metro ride into the City (Kizilay) as the locals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay.

We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I recently stayed 5 nights at this hotel as part of attending an educational event. I have stayed at many such venues and this ranks with the best. You are never going to get five star food if you are staying as part if a large group on "congress daily rates" but the congress food is very good , well presented and the service could not have been better. The hotel is well out of town and there is nothing to see within walking range but the trip to the airport is easy and traffic free. I have no idea about price because I was faculty but the prices shown at reception are quite pricey. A great place to organize a congress.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your kind review.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, nice staff... Good food, especially breakfasts... Good atmosphere and let u really relax during all time of your stay. You should try SPA and also coffee outside, in the garden. Located quite far from the center, that's why rated 4.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I love this hotel. I look forward to coming here!
I took a taxi from the airport due to no pick up and he was OK to get cash from the hotel, the hotel had no problem and just charged my room. The room is superb and the sleep I got is the best I get in most hotels.
The food in the pub is functional and the restaurant is excellent.
Not sure I would stay here on holiday but I love it on business.
I vote very good for location due to my customer location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your kind review.

I will gladly share your positive remarks with all our staff.

Thank you once again for your comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#2 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Ihsan Dogramci Bul. No:6 | Bilkent, Ankara 06800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilkent Otel ve Konferans Merkezi-Ankara, 235 oda kapasitesi, 21 toplantı salonu, Akdeniz Mutfağı restoranı ve The North Shield Pub'ı, açık yüzme havuzu, ücretsiz otopark, ücretsiz kablosuz internet hizmeti ve Sanitas SPA Merkezi ile, şehrin kalbi olan Bilkent semtinde, kaliteli konaklama geçirmek isteyen misafirlerine 5 yıldız profesyonelliğinde hizmetler sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing