We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staffs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ankara Altinel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ankara Altinel
Ranked #43 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very helpful staffs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Ankara is a great place and the hotel is located strategically in the middle of many important events in the city. I arrived in the hotel's lobby around PM time. The hotel staffs were very helpful and quickly able to response the inquiry from the quest especially for a visitor who is busy and just stayed in Ankara for a very short period of time. Easy access to the main places in the city. Not far from the one of the largest shopping mall where I could buy business magazine in English. In front of the hotel there are also some restos where you can enjoy local foods and dish. I wish I could stay longer in this great city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FajSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    121
    63
    16
    22
See reviews for
37
98
34
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

i stayed in the hotel with my daughter from 27th November 2013 till 2nd December
it was a pleasant stay , the location was perfect to reach the shopping area and easy access to metro
room service was perfect , the staff were very helpful , i specially thank the duty Manager
in brief , its the right place to stay in if you are going to Ankara

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basheersalem06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights, everything was perfect, breakfast was even included, the hotel really thinks of everything, plenty of amenities in the room, comfortable bed, great for leisure or business travellers, also in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night during our holiday to Turkey. The hotel was great. The breakfast was surprisingly good too.
For the room, we got standard room. So no complimentary water bottle. The bed was soft, the bathroom was great too.
Finally I could see some movies in English on the tv room.
Opposite this hotel there's a mini market where we can buy water or snacks.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteson, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel is exactly what I expected from the Barcelo chain. I have stayed at the Barcelo Resorts in four different countries. Only once did I have a bad experience which made me hesitate to stay at their properties again. Well, I am glad that I had the opportunity to try this chain again. The hotel was really nice. From the entrance into the lobby, to the nicely decorated rooms, I liked this hotel. As part of a tour group I did not get an opportunity to experience all of the amenities available at the hotel, but I did walk around and explore a bit. The buffet was good...for breakfast and dinner. A nice variety at the dinner buffet. Breakfast was okay. I can say I found something enjoyable to eat at both meals. I did not require any special attention or needed any attention from the staff so I cannot speak about the customer service at this hotel. This hotel also has WiFi which is great to reach out and share you photos with family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MainIngredient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California, Usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Wow is all I can say abpot this hotel, beautiful lobby, professional staff great rooms actually unbeleaveable rooms and the service is so superior to any American hotel it is unbeleaveable. Staff is professional,courtious and very helpful, housekeeping is great, rooms are large and spacious and well stocked with stuff you do not have to pay for.

Room Tip: There is a market across the street that has everything you mey need or want but wait until evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in a 6th floor suite which was clean, modern in design, spacious and comfortable however the air conditioning did not work and was constantly emitting heat had to open windows with consequent traffic noise. The outside appearance looks tired but inside the place has had a very good refurbishment. The restaurant Barcelona had a very average buffet selection so we went a la carte, international cuisine cooked in a turkish way! Beef stir fry good more Chinese than Thai ,chicken tikka masala poor like a kebab and a weird sauce! We used the metro a lot to Kizalay for shopping and cinema. Near Attaturk Mauseleum and Genki Park for walks. Service at reception average but Spanish manager Francesco was very helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor has the better rooms, avoid front facing rooms on a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.3 mi away
Maltepe 2000
Maltepe 2000
#28 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ickale Hotel
Ickale Hotel
#99 of 172 in Ankara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akar International Hotel
Akar International Hotel
#44 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
0.9 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#16 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ankara Altinel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ankara Altinel

Property: Hotel Ankara Altinel
Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal (GMK) Bulvari 151, Tandogan, Ankara 06570, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Ankara
#25 Business Hotel in Ankara
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ankara Altinel 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Ankara, 300m away from Atatürk's Mausoleum and 5 minutes away from the city center by metro, Barcelo Ankara Altinel, featuring 172 fully equipped guestrooms and suites, 2 restaurants, bar, 2000 sq.m. of meeting and banqueting facilities including a panoramic Pool Lounge with a breathtaking view over the city and a full range of other services and facilities, is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ankara Altinel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Ankara Altinel Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing