We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence
Ranked #33 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

The Buyukhanli Park Hotel is an ideal business hotel.

Located relatively close to the city centre this is an excellent base for a business trip.

The rooms were clean and tidy, not too small, a reasonable sized desk and free Internet, always a bonus.

I couldn't fault the place, swimming pool and sun deck, reasonable food, not a lot more to add.

As I would expect, it just about qualifies as a 4 star hotel. Also, it was incredibly cheap, I spent 4 nights in April and it was just £50 per night including breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side to the mosque, unless you need a 5 am alarm call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee1pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here whilst running a conference at the Atilim University. The staff were very helpful and the rooms are comfortable and a good size. Breakfast selection is very good. The hotel is about 3 KM from the City Centre and about 20 minutes drive to the Atilim University. There are a good selection of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Rooms were decent, service was average, facilities available were of a good standard, location is in a good part of Ankara. It's very much a three star hotel with nothing in particular to make it memorable or special.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steppenw0lfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

i just love this classic hotel. i stayed here only for 3 nights with my wife and my daughter. We had pool-view room. The service was very welll, they were all kind. The breakfast also nice, love it.
We actually came for visiting friends and business, and the location is perfect for business.

Room Tip: uppest one or pool-view one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bintang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I Lived in Ankara for 2 months and stayed at Park Hotel.My room had a awesome view of Atakule Tower as well as the Hotel's swimming pool.The room had a kitchenette with a Microwave oven and a hot plate.We were provided with a a frying pan as well as some utensils of daily usage.Breakfast at the hotel had a lot of choices:-Bread,Butter(Teriyaki),Milk,Juices,Cornflakes,Fresh fruits,Yogurt,Scrambled Eggs,Boiled Eggs,Coffee, Croissants,Muffins,Dry Fruits.The best part was that the Basement floor of the hotel was connected to SuperStore-Makro Market.The Staff at the Hotel was excellent.I would recommend the Hotel to International travellers.I had a great stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhanshu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

I'm usually a tough critic but, I must say, this is a great business hotel. Great price compared to others in the area. It's a true 4 star hotel with good breakfast and a reasonable room-service menu. Most of the staff are helpful. Free wi-fi is provided and works about 70% of the time. Most of the staff speak a few words of English and are able to communicate with you if need be.

Apart from a couple of rude front-desk receptionists, I would give this hotel a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZATraveller12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

I reserved and reconfirmed two non-smoking rooms, on a high floor, for two couples, for a one night stay. When we checked in very late, and the hotel knew we were checking in late, they offered me a room on the first floor, which I refused, and then two very smelly smoking rooms, one on the 11th floor and one on the seventh floor. The person at the front next was useless, and said the room on the first floor was the only one in the whole hotel that was available. It did smell less of smoke, and we took it. But all night the smell of smoke came wafting into the room. Not good for someone with allergies! The next morning our friends told us they their "non smoking" room had matches and an ashtray and also smelled of smoke. I went over to the front desk, again, and complained. Four people got very busy checking things, as I did have my confirmation and room request and their receipt of such in an email in my hand. Oops! They said. They made a mistake and didn't reserve a room for us. I complained about my lack of sleep and smell of smoke in the room, and asked if they could do something for me. First they offered a drink, and then a lunch. I explained we were leaving momentarily, and we just had breakfast. (Breakfast was really good.)
Very unhappy with response to such a negative experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer11563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Çankaya
King Cankaya
King Cankaya
#47 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#2 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Elit Palas Hotel
Elit Palas Hotel
#52 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence

Property: Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence
Address: Simon Bolivar Cad. No:34 Yildiz, Cankaya, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing