We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel Vibe but Quite Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Tunali

Hotel Tunali
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tunali
Ranked #30 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
sebastopol, ca
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Business Hotel Vibe but Quite Comfortable”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed this as part of a tour. Would not have picked it for either location or charm, but it was quite comfortable.
Good beds, clean, greatlighting, big shower and a computer in the lobby for use.

Elevator and lobby are both quite small. Breakfast was unremarkable. Would only book if the price was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    36
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
10
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Ultra comfortable and well appointed rooms. Comfort is no less than any 5 star deluxe hotel, besides you get personal attention from staff as it is a small hotel.
Located in a very nice neighborhood, all that you may need and think of is just steps away from the doorway of the hotel, restaurants and shops of all kinds.
I am a travel pro, I spend my life staying at hotels. I can easily tell the difference of a comfortable hotel, and this hotel is one of them.
I particularly liked brightly lit bathrooms and spacious walk-in showers. Excellent water pressure was a plus.
I will stay at Tunali Hotel again.

Room Tip: My colleagues and I used 6 rooms. All are similar and have same comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you very much for your good comments. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel as a travel pro.... Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was in Ankara for work, and had a pleasant stay in this nice hotel. My room was on the top floor, so there wasn't much noise from the street. The room was comfortable, only a little too hot, but the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, and turned the heating down.
The breakfast was very good, and the staff ready to help.
It really made my stay one of the pleasantest in a hotel. Certainly up to European standards.
I left very early in the morning, and the porter offred me coffe, and got me my receipt from the taxi driver. It never happened to me before at 4 in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The hotel is located on a very busy street called tunali avenue. The hotel is very nice ,clean rooms, good service. but the location makes this hotel great. There are restaurants, bars and everything are just on the same street.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. The location is great. You can reach anywhere in Ankara easily. When you see this hotel at first you may think that this was a bad choice but when you get inside you'll relax. Each room has renovated, very useful and crystal clean.
Don't hesitate to book a room from Hotel Tunali

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelinulca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is an average business hotel right in the middle of Ankara. The room is OK, nothing fancy but everything worked (except the elevator). The plus side is that there is a Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanChg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stay in Ankara frequently (even living here for extensive periods), and this is the place I always stay now. Service is excellent. The rooms are fully up-to-date. From the outside this place doesn't look like much, and the lobby seems stale. But once you get up to the rooms, it's a different world. The breakfast is standard. The lift was broken during my last stay, which was a challenge for heavy bags.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pytheos340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#25 of 175 in Ankara
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Houston Hotel
Houston Hotel
#35 of 175 in Ankara
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Ankara
Divan Ankara
#21 of 175 in Ankara
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aldino
Hotel Aldino
#37 of 175 in Ankara
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Check Inn Ankara
Check Inn Ankara
#11 of 175 in Ankara
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tunali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tunali

Property: Hotel Tunali
Address: Tunali Hilmi Cad. No:119 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tunali 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tunali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing