We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Tunali”
Review of Hotel Tunali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tunali
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a good nights rest at Hotel Tunali. Clean, comfortable room. Had a wonderful fish dinner right across the street. Location is good for most quick shopping needs. Plenty of breakfast before we were off again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice size rooms for the price . Comfortable bed .
Well located in Tunali Steet . You can find everything you need downstairs on the street . It is alive till late at night .
Value for money . Breakfast need upgrading .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAFFER293816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Tunali for a single night during our Rick Steves tour of Turkey. The Tunali district of Ankara is not far from the government center, but has a pleasant feel to it with its' nearby park. There is a large selection of restaurants and shops immediately nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed this as part of a tour. Would not have picked it for either location or charm, but it was quite comfortable.
Good beds, clean, greatlighting, big shower and a computer in the lobby for use.

Elevator and lobby are both quite small. Breakfast was unremarkable. Would only book if the price was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Ultra comfortable and well appointed rooms. Comfort is no less than any 5 star deluxe hotel, besides you get personal attention from staff as it is a small hotel.
Located in a very nice neighborhood, all that you may need and think of is just steps away from the doorway of the hotel, restaurants and shops of all kinds.
I am a travel pro, I spend my life staying at hotels. I can easily tell the difference of a comfortable hotel, and this hotel is one of them.
I particularly liked brightly lit bathrooms and spacious walk-in showers. Excellent water pressure was a plus.
I will stay at Tunali Hotel again.

Room Tip: My colleagues and I used 6 rooms. All are similar and have same comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you very much for your good comments. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel as a travel pro.... Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was in Ankara for work, and had a pleasant stay in this nice hotel. My room was on the top floor, so there wasn't much noise from the street. The room was comfortable, only a little too hot, but the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, and turned the heating down.
The breakfast was very good, and the staff ready to help.
It really made my stay one of the pleasantest in a hotel. Certainly up to European standards.
I left very early in the morning, and the porter offred me coffe, and got me my receipt from the taxi driver. It never happened to me before at 4 in the morning!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The hotel is located on a very busy street called tunali avenue. The hotel is very nice ,clean rooms, good service. but the location makes this hotel great. There are restaurants, bars and everything are just on the same street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Houston Hotel
#40 of 179 in Ankara
42 reviews
Ramada Ankara
#55 of 179 in Ankara
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Demonti Otel Ankara
#127 of 179 in Ankara
82 reviews
Çankaya
Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara
Hotel Best
#63 of 179 in Ankara
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tunali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tunali

Address: Tunali Hilmi Cad. No:119 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tunali 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tunali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing