We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
München
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location and nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I held a seminar in the hotel. There are great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The service in the hotel was great and the event catered in an excellent way. I highly recommend the hotel to do business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jürgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking time to share your valuable comments.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We have shared your detailed review with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    73
    19
    14
    7
See reviews for
19
35
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

It is an excelent hotel. Location is great. The hotel is in great shape and shows that every detail is very well looked after. Breakfast is at a very good level, although you can find better in other 5 star hotels (no bacon, no champagne...). Beds are extremely comfortable and room views are great. In general the staff is very polite, but it is hard to understand that the bartender doesn't speak english!...
All in all, it confirmed my opinion about the Rixos chain: superior quality and good taste at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a special bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R-Almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rixos Grand Ankara. I would like to inform you that most of our team members can speak English fluently. Additionally, we implement English courses for our team members who work at the back of house, and do hope that we can meet your expectations on your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Was a great location
Convenient and with valet service
The security at the entrance is annoying
Reception service was ordinary. We expect a lot more from this class.
Lovely rooms. Wine selection for room service is poor

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Rixos Grand Ankara experience with us.

It is our pleasure to see that you were satisfied with our various services. I would like to tell you that we have already informed our department managers about your comments for reception and security at the entrance you have mentioned. We sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service.

It is our pleasure to host you in Rixos Grand Ankara

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

It was a nice place and I enjoy it. Room was very clean and comfortable and sleep quality was great. WiFi connection in Rooms was not free and its price was high but the Internet in lobby was free and speed was great.
Breakfast was good but not as good as other places I have been before.
Staff were very friendly.
Totally, it was a Very good hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qorashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Google Translation
Degerli misafirimiz,

Zaman ayırarak memnuniyetinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz.

Hizmetlerimizin ve personelimizin takdir edilmesi bizim en büyük motivasyon kaynağımızdır. Nazik geribildiriminiz tum ekibimiz ile memnuniyetle paylasilmistir.

Sizi en yakın zamanda yeniden agirlayabilmeyi ümit ediyoruz.

Saygilarimızla,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Hotel is located close to an embassy and a street called Tunali Hilmi. It is a five star hotel with nice rooms. I have not enjoyed the breakfast but the dinner was one of the best dinners I have ever had, especially compared to other Rixos hotes located at sea sides in Antalya, Bodrum etc.
If you want to have a shower, make sure that you have enough shampoo, soup, and other staff cause they look miserly on these staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Rixos Grand Ankara and taking the time to write your comments. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. During your next visit you can order your wishes through our experienced chefs in our restaurant. Furthermore, according to your necessity you ensure to find enough shampoo and soap in your room. Wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed here with about 16 other friends and family members in mid September. The rooms of this hotel are very nicely decorated and have a comfortable, modern feel. The restaurant and the lobby bar serve good food and the buffet breakfast is very good. We were very pleased with this nice hotel and would stay there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2016
Dear Reena;

Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team. And also the related department manager has been informed about the problem you have mentioned. Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel. Unfortunately i only got to see the room because of the short time i stayed. The room was very nice with a comfortable bath in the middle of the room.
Because of a early check out i requested room service to bring breakfast to my room, this war rather dissapointing. The bread was very dry.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dueber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2016
Dear Dueber;

Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

Related department manager has been informed about the problem you have mentioned. Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 173 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 173 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#5 of 173 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center

Property: Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center
Address: Ataturk Bulvari No:183 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey (Formerly Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara)
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Ankara Hotel Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing