We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Surmeli Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surmeli Ankara
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I stayed single night with my wife. We were pleased while we were leaving. Our room was not so roomy, but clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the city center. Staff was nice. It is in my "white" list and I certainly consider staying there again. I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    25
    45
    17
    12
See reviews for
22
19
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Very rude staff! charged us for the mini bar that we never used in our room! awful service! cold and dirty rooms. this hotel is barely a 2 star, really!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roujeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ankara hotels

montecatini
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

It's a quite good hotel, nice room, good breakfast, quite low rate, but it's not a 5 stars, it's a mature hotel that sometimes remembers to have been a good hotel. thanks to the garage people for their help with our old car!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yutatabuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

when i got there front desk was very unpolite.any time we ask for anything they were ansering very bad and angry.even we ask adress they were very angry and anser was i dont know.wowwwwwwwwwwwwww.
There was french man in front desk when i got over there he got $100.00 for security.i understand that.but my recipt had scrach.
when i was cheeking out he paid me $50.00 and when i asked where is $50.00
he said i used 2 bottel of water.i asked $50.00 for 2 bottel water.
first he said he dos not understant englis and then he said i paid $50.00
i am so sorry you have thife in youre hotel and i am telling every one to not choose youre hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tehranbarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I was there about 12 days in May. nothing was 5 star. you can say 3 star at most. the funniest thing was internet connection which disconnected every 5 minutes(not joking) and the swimming pool that was a 2mx2m and was closed all the time. the GYM!:)))) had only two old equipment! the worst thing was reception manner that seems to have fight with you and before you open your month to ask them a question they answered:"I do not know!"
even we did not touch mini bar they charges us for one Fanta and something else, and I can swear no Fanta was there at all!
the best thing was breakfast, that was really good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parissa_wall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2009

now we are in Surmeli Ankara, (after istanbul)
our room is suit,
good decoration,clean,comfortable

hotel welcoming is good,
loby is so big,
but i think there is only one missing ,
hotel is not cool,

lift is so old,corridor and walls are old
hotel need renovation

todays we got 3.days breakfast,
i think we can not compare with five boutique breakfast,
this hotel breakfast is so simple and havent any concept

they have to do it and look better

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrineandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2009

this hotel is not even a one star, yes they have a nice lobby but that is where the stars end. I booked 3 room for my father for a family reunion and the rooms were horrible. The bathrooms smelled so bad and the tub was so old the metal was showing at the buttom. Carpets and sheets so old, the pictures are nothing like what the hotel is at least at this point. I think they are renovating but they should not advertise what they don't have. Stay away from this hotel,

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Hotel Altinel Ankara
#52 of 175 in Ankara
345 reviews
Divan Ankara
#22 of 175 in Ankara
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asrin Business Hotel
#98 of 175 in Ankara
38 reviews
Ickale Hotel
#119 of 175 in Ankara
159 reviews
Çankaya
Gurkent Hotel
Gurkent Hotel
#42 of 175 in Ankara
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surmeli Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surmeli Ankara

Property: Surmeli Ankara
Address: Cihan Sokak No 6 | Sıhhiye, Ankara 06430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Surmeli Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Surmeli Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surmeli Ankara Hotel Ankara
Surmeli Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing