We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
Ranked #13 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
København
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is placed with a beautiful view to the Bosphorus Bridge and strait. It is clean, nice and with some class to it. The service is good and very helpful. The food is good, and if you're not satisfied with the quality there are some good restaurants next to the hotel. Furthermore, being a Scandinavian I love the quality of the pillows and duvets at Radisson.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the bridge. If you get a room facing the strait and the beautiful view in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjornvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to write your feedback. We believe that this comment belongs to our beautiful Bosphorus property. If you want, you may move your comment there as well. We already shared with them about your comment.

With Kind Regards

Atilla Aytun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    156
    97
    34
    12
See reviews for
59
61
31
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service, All good, excellent service,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ersin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Ankara, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Ankara, hopefully in the very near future.

With Kind Regards

Atilla Aytun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANKARA, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is located just in the middle of the city so it's nice for you to stay especially for your business trips. General atmosphere of the hotel is nice and so welcome. Just completed the renovation of the rooms and the goods are brand new and clean, this is what i like.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Burak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Ankara, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team.

I would like to inform you that our renovation process will be completed at the end of March 2014.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Ankara, hopefully in the very near future.

With Kind Regards


Atilla Aytun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed in this Hotel many time, very kind and helpful staff, very professional, the Hotel is going under some renovation at this moment, but I till strongly recommend it to my friends, The food is great as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamisadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atilla A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Ankara, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Ankara, hopefully in the very near future.

With Kind Regards

Atilla Aytun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I read with interest the review of room 712 at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Ankara (4Q) as we stayed in the same room for the night of October 6th 2013. NOTHING HAS CHANGED! This was the worst hotel on our SAGA trip around Turkey, which overall is a lovely country to visit with plenty to interest. The room was exactly as described in the review of 13th September 2013, still with only one pair of slippers etc. Service was moderate and the food pretty poor. It felt like a 'transit' hotel with the main station and bus station just across the road and the associated noise. We also thought that at least this area of Ankara was the dirtiest we had seen during our tour with rubbish on all the pavements around the hotel and a pretty poor selecton of shops.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main roads were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtillaAytun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara. Feedbacks from our guests are so valuable for us, since we get the chance to correct them and provide better service. I would like to inform you that we are in the process of renovation. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year with newly renovated rooms.

Kind Regards

Atilla Aytun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our room, 712, was quite nice but set out in a bit of a strange way. Why cram the beds up so near the wardrobe so that it’s hard to open? The table that semi-obscured the inter-connecting door hadn’t even got a drawer in it, so was just in the way, really as it was about 3.5’ by almost 2’. There was already a small, round table & chair, plus desk & chair. We weren’t planning on staying in the room & writing a novel each. The air-con was ok.
The mini-bar was well-stocked but the prices reflected the fact that it’s a city centre hotel. There was a kettle, with coffee & tea provided.
We had shampoo, body lotion, conditioner, shower gel, flannels, soap, make-up mirror, with a magnified side. There was also a full length mirror in the ‘hall’ of the room. There were plenty of accessible sockets, an extra pillow for free, & a trouser press. Some rooms have balconies but ours didn’t. There’s some traffic noise but it didn’t bother us. There was a programmable safe, 5 shelves in the wardrobe but only 1 pair of slippers!
The shower was ok; it’s within the bath & there’s the customary glass screen across. There is an extractor fan in there, unlike some of the hotels.
The metro stop is nearby & it’s about 3.5TL return to get into the city centre. We didn’t really like Ankara but ‘needs must’ when there are sites to see & museums to visit (all of which were great).
A 10 minute walk outside the hotel was more than enough for us; we were nearly swept along in the hustle & bustle & felt ‘all peopled out’ by the time we returned to the hotel. The nearby shops didn’t interest us at all. We didn’t feel like that in Istanbul; by contrast we enjoyed that. Some of our group walked out to a big park, a mall & the Citadel, which is about 15 minutes from the hotel.
The windows open a little & we had views over part of the city. There is a hairdresser, plus a small souvenir shop that also sells postcards, on the ground floor.
Reception staff were very pleasant, as were most of the other staff, like the waiters, although we did run into some ignorant ones who pushed their way into the lift, simply pressed their floor button, then started talking across us, before pushing past us to get out again. The lifts are supposed to take 8 adults; that would be 8 very small adults then! It’s more like 4 or 5 normal sized adults.
The evening meal looked ok & we were pleased to see tuna, as we’d not seen it on the salad bars much during the tour. The soup was luke-warm. There was plenty of dessert choice. The tables & chairs were nicely set out. Staff were a bit trusting & dilatory over the drinks payment.
Breakfast choices were quite good. There was a honeycomb, little pancakes (not seen either in the previous hotels) but those who wanted coffee had to wait ages for their luke-warm pots!
The evening bar service was non-existent. We had to ask reception to organize a waitress to come & serve cappuccinos. The waitress then went & stood, just out of our eye-line (unbeknown to us, initially) so there we sat, for 30 minutes, still waiting for someone to come & serve us! Why didn’t she look to see who was in the bar? We got up to go to the room, as we were so fed up & that’s how we spotted her. She still didn’t ask us for our room number or payment.
I woke up at 5am with bad stomach cramps, as did my husband shortly after. We’d had no alcohol & definitely hadn’t over-indulged with our food, we’d kept hydrated & are well-travelled people, very familiar with Egypt, through numerous trip there as well as several other ‘far-flung’ destinations, so knew we’d definitely eaten something ‘dodgy’ at this hotel, judging by timing & allowing so many hours for digestion. Not ideal when you have to be up early, set off at 8am & travel till 5pm! Good job we had our trusty Egyptian medication with us. It still spoilt my appetite for the next few days & that meant I couldn’t eat properly at the next hotel, which had the most amazing looking food on all the tour, so thanks a lot Radisson Blu! We won’t forget our stay with you in a hurry, nor will we return in a hurry either!
This was a poor choice by Cosmos & Archers Direct as one of their tour stops. It was definitely one of the worst out of the 9 hotels we stayed in, during our tour & the only one which resulted in our having bad stomachs. Never had this before in any Turkish hotel, so please accept a proverbial ‘Certificate of Achievement’ from me, for this.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nephthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eylemfindik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking time to point out the problems that you faced during your stay. Feedback from our guests are so valuable for us since we get the chance to correct them and provide better service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. We have immediately taken necessary implementations to prevent re-occurrence of such problems in the future. In addition, we would like to let you know that we did not receive any complain for dinner buffet on your stay's date.

I also would like to take this occasion to thank you very much for your kind interest shown in Radisson Blu Hotel Ankara. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,


Eylem Findik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel  Radisson SAS Blu at Ankara
Overall satisfaction score    (0-10).   7.0

Not comparable to other Radissons I visited. 

Food           Score  8.5
Quality: Medium with some items on the low side. 
Variety: Some options for different taste. 

Room:       Score 8.0
Size: Small
Bed: Just comfortable 
Furniture: Dated but still ok
Bathroom:Small with regular amenities
Decoration: Nothing attractive
Cleanliness:Fair

Technology:  Score 7.5
TV:Very old, very small with few options to watch in English. 
Internet: Available for free. 
Entry system:Regular card system. 
Safe:Electronically operated. 

Common areas:    Score 8.0
Cleanliness: Acceptable
Decoration: Nothing interesting or ugly. 

Staff:   Score  8.0
Just employees doing their jobs. 

Location: Score. 5.0
We were advised not to walk in the neighborhood because is not safe and that there is nothing to see or do around. Besides that is on a freeway and windows are not properly insulated so you feel like the cars are passing by your room even late night.  So if you have to stay here ask for a room not facing the street

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eylemfindik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel,Ankara we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We would like to inform you that our rooms will be renovated by the end of the year.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations

Kind Regards

Eylem Findik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
2.7 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#24 of 174 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maltepe 2000
Maltepe 2000
#29 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
Address: Istiklal Cad. No:20 Ulus/Ismetpasa, Altindag, Ankara 06100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ankara
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ankara
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#26 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara Hotel Ankara
Radisson Ankara
Ankara Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing