We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best 5*hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

hotel is fine at all
stayed beginning of may with family.
excellent new very comfortable rooms
and luxurious bathrooms.
best location between old and new city.very good eateries 200 meters away
esp. grills.
breakfast very rich,and friendly personal.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear CHRISTOS_GR60;

We would like to thank you for providing the opportunity to be your host in Ankara and thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice experience with your family in our hotel. I'll be looking forward to your next stay.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff who all spoke English. The room was a good size with comfortable bed, small fridge, hot water pot, flat screen tv, movie channels, and in room safe. Very recently remodeled. The breakfast was excellent with much more than just rolls and cereal, lots of fresh fruit, hot dishes, tons of cheeses, and pastry selection. It seemed like it was central to downtown with an easy walk to restaurants but I was here on business so I don't know about tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskc-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear jskc-10,

Thank you very much for your kind interest shown to Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere and thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us.

It is always our aim to make their stay memorable and delighted, so I'm so pleased to see your excellent rating. For your next visit, I hope you have chance to visit the tourist attractions too. and I'm sure our staff will be more than glad to help you again.

Hope to see you in your next trip to Ankara.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

With the exception of a false fire alarm that had me packing up my stuff 20 minutes after check-in and a lack of communication about using the key card for elevator access to upper floors, I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere.
The hotel staff was friendly and competent, the rooms new, clean, and stylish, and housekeeping was excellent, although they carted off a perfectly good bowl of cashews along with some actual refuse.
The hotel has good access to embassies and shopping and is located in a nice neighborhood with several good restaurants of various price ranges, a pharmacy, and a nightspot or two. It's a cheap taxi ride away from the Ankara train station.
Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Mr. Larry J.,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Holiday Inn Ankara – Kavaklidere.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience about the fire alarm you've faced just after you checked in. We have discussed your comments with the Department Heads and thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and meet all of your expectations.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel when I visited Ankara less than two weeks ago, and was thoroughly pleased and satisfied with absolutely everything. The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are modern and gives you that feeling of luxury and class at all angles. The breakfast and lunch buffets are unbeatable with an array of delicious selections to choose from and beautifully displayed. Room service is top notched. The meals I ordered to my room were actually far better than some of the other restaurants I tried in the city, which says alot. Management and staff were so professional and helpful during my stay and always very friendly. I had a great experience and wonderful stay and would not stay anywhere else in Ankara if given the choice to---I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawanda7703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very new hotel right in the city centre. Very clean, modern rooms, small but nice restuarant and bar area. Staff were very helpful. Definitely a good alternative to the bigger, less friendly and more expensive Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This hotel is BEAUTIFUL!
The staff is great and the food in the restaurant is great. It is in a great location as it is only steps away from the city center.
ALSO.. It is right around the corner from the American Embassy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deelo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Holiday Inn Ankara. It is a nice business hotel because of the great location. Hotel staff was helpful and kind. Room was clean and comfortable as i expected. The best thing was my restaurant experience. I loved it. Ambiance was perfect and foods were delicious and it made my stay fantastic. It is nice to have Holiday Inn in Ankara so it is highly recommended..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burl_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Ank... K, Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013
Google Translation

Saygıdeğer Misafirimiz,

Öncelikle otelimize göstermiş olduğunuz ilgiye tüm çalışanlar adına çok teşekkür ederiz.

Değerli zamanınızı ayırıp bizlere yorumlarınızla , otelimiz hakkında objektif bakmamızı sağlıyorsunuz .Yorumlarınız servis kalitemizi artırmakta önemli bir rol almaktadır. Sizleri memnun görmek çok sevindirici.

Bir sonraki Ankara seyahatinizde sizi otelimizde tekrar misafir etmekten mutluluk duyarız.Şimdiden hoşgeldiniz diyoum.

Saygılarımla,

Genel Müdür
Uğur Bür

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 178 in Ankara
717 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 178 in Ankara
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Ramada Ankara
#44 of 178 in Ankara
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere

Address: Tunus Caddesi No 7 Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere, Is the first hotel of Holiday Inn brand in Ankara under the name of InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG), which is considered as the world's largest chain hotel group with its more than 4 thousand 700 rooms and 687 thousand beds as per 2014. Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere, which is located in the city center within' walking distance to Ministries, Parliament, Embassies and shopping district will be gladly hosting its distinguished guests with its ideally designed and furnished rooms in September 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing