We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed one night here after spending a week at the Ankara Hilton. Location of this hotel may be a plus to some travellers. Traffic in Ankara can be congested and Movenpick is easier to get to. This is a newer hotel and very stylish. i stayed in an 11th floor Executive room. would love to stay here on vacation. From a business traveller standpoint this hotel is good, but not perfect. Rooms are a little smaller. I wish desk was larger. Business center is unstaffed and has no copier or scanner that I saw. I wish breakfast in the Executive lounge opened a little earlier. 7:00 is a bit late for some business situations. All in all, avery nice hotel, but not perfect for business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMilo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear DMilo H,

Thank you for sharing with us your observations concerning the service you received during your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Beautiful hotel, nice restaurant, very friendly staff : I'd be happy to come back ! Situated in a very urban side of Ankara, in front of lots of highways. Very handy & convenient is a big mall just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nununununu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Mr. Nununununu,

Thank you for sharing with us your observations concerning the service you received during your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Excellent choice for business trip. I stayed for day only and came late night. There was no problem to press shirts till morning 7am. Service and rooms are excellent. Location is excellent. Breakfast as in every 5*. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilipZamboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear mr. FilipZamboj

Thank you for sharing with us your observations concerning the service you received during your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Movenpıck opened 8 months ago in Ankara. Newly opened hotels usually need some time to set up a well run management. Not this one!
İ am impressed with the friendliness and the quality of service. Good restaurant, nice rooms; above all very friendly staff.
Price is quite reasonable (for the time being!). Worth the stay...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErdalKaramercan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, Genel Müdür Asistanı at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013
Google Translation

Sayın Karamercan,

Öncelikle değerli vaktinizi ayırarak Mövenpick Hotel Ankara'da gerçekleştirmiş olduğunuz konaklamanız ile ilgili yorumlarınızı paylaştığınız ve konaklamanızda Mövenpick Hotel Ankara’yı tercih etiğiniz için çok teşekkür etmek istiyoruz.

Değerlendirmeleriniz bize daha iyi hizmet kalitesi sağlamamız konusunda son derece yardımcı olmaktadır. Öncelikli amacımız siz misafirlerimize daha sıcak, daha içten ve güleryüzlü servis verebilmektir. Bu anlamda yapılan her geri bildirim bizim için bir ipucu ve ilham kaynağı oluyor.

Şahsınıza otelimiz adına tekrar teşekkür etmek istiyorum.

Saygılarımla,
Balca Karataş,
Genel Müdür Asistanı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A warm welcome with an equally warm room. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for 2 nights and all its amenities. The towels were extra large & fluffy (but hard to find under the sink!) The room was large and comfortable. Extra pillows were available with a range of stuffing. Spotless.

I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrgLittleton_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA tp GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear wrgLittleton_CO,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara

Yours Sincerely,
Balca Karatas,
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The Moevenpick is located close to one of the major motorways in Ankara, close to downtown and still in reasonable distance to the airport. Noice is not an issue at all due to excellent insulation.
Check in and welcome is top as well as the atmosphere in the super clean lobby. The room in the rather new hotel is furnished nicely with a lot of taste-you feel at home. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of space for everything you carry on a long business trip.
A real highlight is the bathroom with its top equipment and style.
Cream on top of everything is the coffee maker, which is a nespresso system.
Drinks at the bar and service are according to the high standard of such a hotel.

Overall a relaxing place to stay at an attractive price - performance balance in November 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_Bellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Mr. Bellevue,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Yours Sincerely,
Balca Karatas,
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Ankara can be a bit of a culture shock on several levels but this hotel provides an opportunity for the business traveller to decompress in familiar surroundings. The rooms are very comfortable with top quality state of the art European design - one of the best I have stayed in. Don't worry about the busy road - the soundproofing is excellent.

The staff are helpful and friendly though somebody did manage to forget my wakeup call on the first morning. The restaurant is good and fairly reasonably priced, though there didn't seem to be a lot of customers. If you don't like restaurant food or hanker after Starbucks there is a high class shopping centre next door (Armada) with a range of familiar fast food outlets on the top floor (great view from the terrace). I can't comment on the value as somebody else paid but I expect that there are deals to be found.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank euroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Mr. Euroamer,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Yours Sincerely,
Balca Karatas,
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 177 in Ankara
704 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#5 of 177 in Ankara
381 reviews
Swissotel Ankara
#7 of 177 in Ankara
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Ankara

Address: Bestepeler Mah. Yasam Cad. No: 1 | Sogutozu, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £60 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moevenpick Hotel Ankara which was opened on June 2012 brings business travellers refined Swiss service and a passion for excellence in an elegant contemporary setting offering fully appointed rooms and state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing