We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

very good rooms, restaurant, spa with nice jacuzzi and nice swimming pool. Nice people at the reception but the other people at the restaurant , spa etc ... can't speak english, very difficult for ask with them.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosmarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Mr. Carlosmarrakech,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your oinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.


Kind Regards,

Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    224
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
69
66
35
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed there for one day early of this month. The hotel is good, near shopping mall. I can see that mall from my room. Breakfast in this hotel ready at 06.30 AM. So I have to wait until the restaurant open. The menu are average: eggs, sausage, bread etc. Nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Kimi77,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Upon entering the room, immediately noticed the temperature was very hot even though it was cool outside. During the cooler months the heat is constantly on and there is no way to cool off the room except to open the window. As the hotel sits on a very busy road and there is a lot of construction around, you have to put up with the heat or the noise. Definitely insist on a room on the back side of the building facing away from the street. Rooms are reasonably comfortable and housekeeping was very good.
Staff was very polite and helpful (except with the heating issue). Check-in was efficient and I was in my room quickly. Only one small bottle of drinking water provided so you have to ask for more.
The exercise facility is not large but the equipment is good and in good condition.
I only had breakfast in the hotel. The buffet is okay but not a large variety of choices. Food quality was good and service was very prompt and efficient.
The hotel location is good for those with business in the area but not close to the city center. There is a nice mall across the street with a market, pharmacy, cafes, and major brand-name stores.
Overall, not up to Movenpick standards. Considering that this is a relatively new property the major issue with the climate control system is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Insist on a room facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mr. David P,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

May I apologise, first of all, for not having delivered the service you expected. It is most regrettable that you have been inconvenienced.

Please rest assured that we have taken corrective measures and such an incident will not happen again in the future. We always try to excel in service quality; when any of our customer fail to receive what they expected, we are deeply concerned.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Your continued business and satisfaction with our service means a great deal to us.

We shall always endeavor to give you the type of service you rightfully expect.

Yours Sincerely,

Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mevasseret Ziyyon, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first room had a horrible smell but after we changed our room we were quite satisfied. The room was comfortable and a good size. The spa looked enticing but the Sauna and Turkish bath were closed "for maintenance". The buffet dinner and breakfast were uninspiring perhaps because they were trying to cater to western tastes. I missed the salads and vegetables that we had elsewhere in Turkey. The only thing walking distance from the hotel was a modern shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 15 days and was not disappointed. Previously I stayed 2 times at Movenpick at Istanbul and knew this one will be the same top quality. Check-in took couple of minutes, people at reception desk are real professionals and very helpful, I would give them ten out of ten. Room cleaning was very fast and efficient. Internet not free, but if you stay for a long time 90 TL for one week for high speed access is reasonable price. Fitness center compact, but have everything you need: pool, Turkish bath, steam room, etc. Next to hotel you have shopping center Armada, where you can buy whatever you need. I really liked this hotel and definitely will stay there next time I will be in Ankara.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnarNuriyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I must say that I did not like this hotel at all. It's right on top of probably one of the busiest highways in Ankara. The rooms are very well isolated so as long as you keep them shut there is nothing to worry about, but if you like some fresh air at night (like me)... forget it. The food there is really very good and the hotel is rather new so things are in a good shape, but the rooms are very small (integrated bathroom in the room itself), the views are industrial area and building pits, and the hotel is located far away from the town center. With the large number of hotels in available Ankara I would recommend to stay elsewhere! (I checked out and am happy I did so)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Mr. / Ms. A B,

Thank you for sharing with us your observations concerning the service you received during your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.

May I apologise, first of all, for not having delivered the service you expected. It is most regrettable that you have been inconvenienced. We always try to excel in service quality; when any of our customer fail to receive what they expected, we are deeply concerned.

Your continued business and satisfaction with our service means a great deal to us.

We shall always endeavor to give you the type of service you rightfully expect.

Yours Sincerely,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

In my view, Movenpick Ankara did a really good job for the ENBIS conference. The food was good, meeting rooms were good, and it was clean. I can't comment on the overnight stay because I stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMortons001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Mr. The Mortons001,

Thank you for sharing with us your observations concerning the service you received during your recent meeting at Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.

Your continued business and satisfaction with our service means a great deal to us.

We shall always endeavor to give you the type of service you rightfully expect and we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.


Yours Sincerely,

Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 173 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#5 of 173 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 173 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Ankara

Property: Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Address: Bestepeler Mah. Yasam Cad. No: 1 | Sogutozu, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moevenpick Hotel Ankara which was opened on June 2012 brings business travellers refined Swiss service and a passion for excellence in an elegant contemporary setting offering fully appointed rooms and state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing