We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Ranked #1 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband recently spent two months at the Movenpick Hotel in Ankara, Turkey while on a project assignment. I joined him for his last week there.

With the exception of the wifi connection, which was shaky at times, we have all good things to say about the hotel and its staff. The room was attractive and comfortable, the breakfast buffet (included with the room) and the food at the Plus Restaurant were delicious and beautifully presented, and all of the staff were courteous and helpful. This was especially appreciated when calling for a cab; the desk staff were helpful in explaining to the drivers exactly where we wanted to go. I highly recommend their Wellness Center which includes a traditional Turkish bath and is an experience not to be missed!

We especially want to compliment two young men who work in the restaurant—Ridvan Parlak and Murat Yogurtcu. They were efficient, completely professional, and absolutely charming. My husband got to know them quite well during his time there and they were good friends to him, which helped to make him a little less homesick.

We would recommend the Movenpick to anyone visiting Ankara. Its central location makes it convenient for getting to all parts of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Donna L,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.
We shared your kind comments with our team members at our Plus Restaurant and we are very pleased to receive your comments. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.
Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Best Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited Ankara for two days and had our bookings in Movenpick.
The hotel is good but some of the points are highlighted for help to Travellers :
1. Internet connection is free for half an hour in room. The same should be discussed in advance while booking and its possible to include the net without extra charges.
2. When I entered my room, its central airconditioning system controls were not working. On reporting the same, an attendent was sent who rectified the controls, but it took me 30 to 40 min. to settle down. Even after, on next day, the control was not proper and it used to get saffocated sometimes.
3. Rooms are good, neat and clean.
4. You have to always remember to carry the room card to operate the lift, else the lift will not obey your command. As we had five rooms which were all alloted on different floors, it was quiet a constraint.
5. The location is good and you get good restaurants nearby for food.
6. Continental Breakfast is not a issue.
7. Hotel can book vehicle at resonable rates for pickup and drop.
8. Currency exchange at normal rates is possible at the recption.
9. Generally the staff is very coordial and ready to help.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Skagarwal74,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.
We really appreciate your nice comments about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. The air conditioning system which is centralized is fixed now. However, the room cards are settled for the floors of the rooms for our guests security.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas. PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It is a good hotel located at a nice location with all the modern facilities including free limited internet access in Room as well as Unlimited internet and facility access in Business Area.

For Food & Dining, they offer In room, as well as they have an inhouse good restaurant, which offers nice food, especially non veg with fruits, juices and hot drinks in buffet / Alacate basis.

However, for Vegetarian, the menu is limited to fast food and fruits only.

The staff and room service were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back side are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear 21av,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.
Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service. Please kindly send us an email about what kind of Vegeterian food you prefer, so next time when you visti Mövenpick Hotel Ankara we will be pleased to serve you and your friends.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Email: hotel.ankara@moevenpick.com

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was very nice with a nice lobby bar area. The breakfast buffet had a fabulous selection of fresh fruit as well as other items. This is the only hotel in Turkey that had large American sized coffee mugs. We had a group dinner in the restaurant; the atmosphere and service was nice, but the meal was very mediocre. The hotel is located near a shopping mall with many restaurants and shops. There is a Walmart type of store in the shopping mall for snacks and drinks, clothing, toiletries and other things you might need. This location seems more suited for the business traveller not the tourist traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Carol D,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.

We are very sorry , for not having delivered the service you expected from our food products. It is most regrettable that you have been inconvenienced.
We always try to excel in service quality; when any of our customer fail to receive what they expected, we are deeply concerned. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Sincerely Yours,

Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed one night on business and found the attention to detail, both in the room and by the staff, to be excellent. The layout of the room was modern, spacious and easy to do some late-night work in. Service in the lobby-bar was courteous and the house red wine was from a smaller Turkish vintner and well chosen. The breakfast selection was good with an added touch: the chefs only put a smaller amount into the sel-serve containers, thus making sure food was always fresh.

I would have given 5 stars save for the location. You need transportation as it is "outside" the center, it is beside a massive mall (good actually) but across the road from the construction of another mega-mall. My view was of ... development.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr. Cyrus C,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.
We really appreciate your nice comments about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.
Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The interior of this hotel is really, really nice, which surprised me considering how reasonable the fees were. Great shopping mall just across the street and quite convenient to government ministries.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr. Chris C,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.
We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Sincerely Yours,

Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

When making the reservation I was surprised to get such a fast and friendly answer.
A bit later I was asked if I need Private Car for Airport Pick up, at the cost of TL 80..
When I had to change my reservation a few weeks later it was done and handled with a great smile by the Reservation Dept. Arriving at Ankara Airport I was advised by a friendly Tourist Office to take the Airport Bus for 10 TL as the Bus was stopping nearby the the Hotel. So I did.
Jumped into aTaxi and Mövenpick Hotel was around the corner. The Reception staff was very friendly.
I also asked to meet Hazel Gurel the nice young Lady from Reservation Department. The room was very comfortable and spacious, just perfect. Across the hotel is a big Shopping Mall with plenty of restaurants.The Hotel is in the Embassy district of Ankara and therefore is surrounded by Shopping Malls which were quite empty and boring. Luckily the Mövenpick Hotel has it all and on a rainy November day you feel perfectly at home.. even in Ankara..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alessandra061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Alessandra061,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your oinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.


Kind Regards,

Balca Karatas
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 178 in Ankara
716 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#5 of 178 in Ankara
393 reviews
Swissotel Ankara
#7 of 178 in Ankara
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Ankara

Address: Bestepeler Mah. Yasam Cad. No: 1 | Sogutozu, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moevenpick Hotel Ankara which was opened on June 2012 brings business travellers refined Swiss service and a passion for excellence in an elegant contemporary setting offering fully appointed rooms and state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing