We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
618
287
70
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
287
70
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip shopping mall great hotel turkey room service comfortable hotel excellent location i highly recommend this hotel wi fi convenient location reception staff clean rooms pleasant stay metro station armada swiss conference
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Since travelling with a child I’m exceptionally conscious about the level of service at a hotel.
We stayed at movenpick on the recommendation of a friend. The staff at movenpick were very helpful in every aspect. Location was ideal - directly across shopping centre. We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and wine we had at the restaurant.
We forgot behind a small mattress protector we travel with for my 2yr daughter whos being toilet trained and were super upset when we discovered the loss. One email later, the hotel arranged to have the item mailed to us. There was an issue with the address we provided for postage and they didn’t just give up; the continued making contact with us to try get the package to us.
We were only there one night but were happy with the hotel and the service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank lostturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickHotelAnkara, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lostturtle,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are always pleased to receive comments from our guests on our service and facilities because this is the only way for understanding how we achieve to fulfil the expectations of our guests. Taking positive comments from you honored us and it is a pleasure to hear that we lived up to your expectations during your stay.
Also we are so happy about to hear that you received the item.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Ankara.

With kind regards,

Atakan Turhan
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I always go this hotel while in Ankara but noted that the standard is slightly less that what it used to be.
For some reasons the general AC was set too high and you can only alter the temperature by +\- 3 deg, so even at -3 setting it was too high ... so I open the Windows , nice cool, but then the road noise from major highway is too high... so you have to choose the lesser of 2 evils!
Otherwise it’s a mice hotel, great location and staff.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank sagittarius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickHotelAnkara, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sagittarius111,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Ankara during your visit.
Your comment about our location and staff has made us very happy.

Beside that we are very sorry to hear the inconvenience you experienced the air conditioning system of your room and road noice. Your comment is shared with our Technical Service Department and they took the necessary actions in the room you stayed. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next visit to Ankara.
Please do not hesitate to contact to me if you may need any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Atakan Turhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel. I loved the bathroom with separate tub and shower. Only one other hotel in our tour of Turkey provided wascloths. Great hairdryer, not one of those attached to wall. Easy chair and ottoman. Lots of storage and places for suitcases. Hot water pot with tea and coffee. Minibar. Two bottles of water provided. Next to shopping mal. Good wifi. Lots of electrical outlets, even a USB and a converter was provided. Cleaning staff only left two kleenex in box. Ask for a room away from traffic.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickHotelAnkara, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Gale S,

What a wonderful title!
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel! These type of feedbacks motivate our team to do their best. All comments and advices from our dear guests are important and valuable for us.

We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Ankara.

Please do not hesitate to contact to me if you may need any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Atakan Turhan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Just one night here.

I found the rooms well designed with good beds. The sink is in the main room which I’m not a fan of, but I can see how it opens up the room and gives the feeling of space. There is not much space to put things though..

My room request of a high floor away from the lift was all sorted before I even arrived. Reception staff were very professional.

The shopping mall next to the hotel has an enclosed street of bars and restaurants, so an easy venue for a night out. Nothing else really in walking range, but taxis were plentiful and cheap.

Breakfast was good.

I would stay here again, as I feel it’s a proven hotel with good service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank TheTravellingToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickHotelAnkara, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel.
We always want to make our guests glad about their stay in our hotel so that we always need to hear the comments like yours.
Taking positive comments from you honored us and it is a pleasure to hear that we lived up to your expectations during your stay.
Also, we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ankara.

With kind regards,

Atakan Turhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is on the Eskisehir road and near rhe attractive shopping Mall in Ankara, Hotel room is comfortable and interior design is new. Bad is comfortable , hotel personel is helping for everything. I strongly advice hotel for business travelers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank iskotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickHotelAnkara, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We always want to make our guests glad about their stay in our hotel so that we always need to hear the comments like yours. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms. Also you can be sure that your kind comments are shared with our personel.
We will be so pleased to welcome you back on your future trips.
With kind regards,

Atakan Turhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews