We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This hotel,was chosen because of its location. This proved to be correct for the several sites worth seeing ... by foot. The rooms were clean, although previous smokers were a problem until cleared by an open window. Staff were very friendly and helpful, although virtually no english spoken. Breakfast was typical and very good. WiFi very good in the lobby but variable in the room.

A major negative was the poor lighting in the rooms and darkness in the corridors. Maybe electricity is expensive, but the "activated" lights did not remain on long enough - very irritating.

There are few restaurants close by - need to study well before arriving!

Overall good value for money ... for a short stay!

Room Tip: Need non-smokers room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

Price quality ratio is great. The rooms are standard. Reception was kind and helpfull. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was really high pressure. You do not want to leave. The bathrooms were fine as well. According to the price I paid I am fully satisfied. I enjoyed and advice the place. Hope you will like it too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank ed_ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked this hotel by booking.com, 2 ordinary rooms. When we arrived hotel was not full, and the personnel gave us 2 suits instead of booked rooms but with the same price (and price is not expensive) . That was very unexpected and pleasant!
Rooms are big and clean, breakfast is good, crew knows English a little. Hotel placed very lucky near a town center and big park with music fountains (works nightly).
The only shortcoming - there are no parking place at all (a narrow part of a street in front of the hotel), and "otopark" near a hotel is pay. The minaret behind the hotel shouts nightly in bairam but so as in all Turkey :)
If I will make a trip to Ankara again, I will choose this hotel exactly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zatonskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Public areas of the hotel are impressive with lots of marble. The breakfast room was lovely. Breakfast was okay. and then there was the room itself, which was small, stuffy and stifling. Room temperature was set at the front desk and could not be adjusted by the guests. We just sweltered. We asked them to turn it down, and they did, but it continued to be way too hot. Staff varied from very helpful to not very helpful, and were all young men with not much English or experience. They did tend to step outside to smoke right underneath our window. On the plus side, sheets were washed without scented products.

Room Tip: Don't get a room over the front door if you are not a smoker.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews