We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”
Review of Demora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Demora Hotel
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

best reception in Turkey! nice rooms, good breakfast, slightly slow wifi and cumbersome password, a bit out of the way geographically, not easy to find from its booking.com entry. At 81 euros seemed a bit overpriced

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We held a conference in this new boutique-style hotel. Scandanavian-style furnishings are refreshing and comfortable. We had a buffet lunch each day with delicious selections of local foods. The staff were friendly and helpful. The conference room was perfect for our needs, with new LCD projector and screen, translation booth, and raised stage; temperature control was very good. Everything went well and we would definitely plan another event there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lantana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

When we first came to the hotel we were welcomed with smile and courtesy and this continued until we left the hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, restaurant was elegant, staff were all professionals. Demora absolutely deserves the 5th star.

(It was weird that they do not serve alcohol.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OMirascija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

It is a place for whom looking for a large room, friendly service & quality of product at a very reasonable price. My stay from c/in through c/out was just perfect. One of the big plus was to have wifi for free as a hotel guest unlikely other capital hotel providing it with a fee. Credits go to the Chef for the delicious food, I really enjoyed being there for a short but satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

nice hotel, nice location (except uphill road from ataturk blvd to the hotel), 10 minute walk to kizilay, 10 minute walk to US embassy. nice, friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms & lobby & restaurant. free internet access in rooms via WiFi. delicious and complete breakfast. All I can say about Demora is I enjoyed my stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHAkbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ms.aitliğe göre yardımcı oluyorlar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mehmet Ata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank hedoruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Hotel Aldino
#33 of 178 in Ankara
47 reviews
Ramada Ankara
#50 of 178 in Ankara
245 reviews
Class Hotel
#42 of 178 in Ankara
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#21 of 178 in Ankara
121 reviews
Seven Deep Hotel
#40 of 178 in Ankara
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demora Hotel

Address: Kavaklidere Mah. Esat Cad. No 51 | Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Demora Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Demora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing