We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best finds if you look for a budget hotel”
Review of Latifoglu Hotel

Latifoglu Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Latifoglu Hotel
Ranked #90 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

we were in Ankara for two nights and we booked through booking.com the Latifoglu suite as we are a family of 3.
the hotel is really nice,super clean and located in fantastic block not far from both old city center and embassies area.
the receptionists and staff were welcoming as we checked in as early as 8 am. the suite located on 5th and top floor was spacious and had 2 single beds and 1 double bed so a company of four can comfortably stay in. maybe it lacked bigger windows and more lights, but still was nice. the bathroom was fine, big shower but on the expense of a small sink. hot water was always available and water pressure very good.
breakfast buffet was so good, lots to choose from and delucious, you can eat in the hotel restuarant or take your breakfast to the nice terrace over-viewing the olgunlar cad.
the street is relatively quiet but still easily connects you to the lively active karanfil cad. which is full of cafès and restaurants serving delicious turkish cusine, in addition you can find KFC, pizza hut, Burger King and McDonald's.
we enjoyed the location of the hotel so much for this vicinity to such active lively atmospheric places and yet it resides in a relatively quiet street itself.
also it is very easy to find taxis in the area as well as EGO buses as karanfil cad. intersects with maşrutiyet cad./mh. where bus-stops are along the way.
free wi-fi is good although you get a weak signal but still is fast enough to make voip calls.
our experience in the Latioglu was very nice and if we visit Ankara again we will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is one of my best finds ever. This is a new hotel and the rooms and decor are excellent. Add to that the staff who are among the best I have ever seen in a hotel and they surely have a recipe for success. The staff were the friendliest and most helpfull ever, everthing was done with a smile. Breakfast was one of the finest I have ever had.

Room Tip: First time here, however I would be surprised if any of the rooms were bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marshan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zaim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dilek Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank behdanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Anna_1111_748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Temiz,ferah ve rahat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grcnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Kayra Hotel
#81 of 178 in Ankara
39 reviews
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#23 of 178 in Ankara
120 reviews
Anemon Ankara
#26 of 178 in Ankara
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Doga Residence
#84 of 178 in Ankara
12 reviews
Elit Palas Hotel
#76 of 178 in Ankara
30 reviews
Grand Hamit Hotel
#56 of 178 in Ankara
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latifoglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latifoglu Hotel

Address: Olgunlar Cad. No:10 Kavaklidere, Ankara 06170, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Latifoglu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Latifoglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing