We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
4
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel, so we were close to the Ankara Anthropological Museum. It was the beginning of the off-season so the hotel was very quiet and the service, as a result a little sleepy and breakfast was average. However, the wi-fi was good and the room was dark and a good size, so we slept well. The area around the hotel is not that great - walking around the neighbourhood wasn't recommended to us and restaurant choices were limited.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The hotel is centrally located, and obviously caters for tour groups. Our room was large and comfortable, with a well set out bathroom. The breakfast was very basic - and the instant coffee a real shock to the system.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Very spacious lobby with lots of sitting area for groups who use this hotel. Wifi is advertised in rooms, but unless you were on level 6, the lobby was the best place to sit and use it. Rooms equally spacious with large bathrooms. Shower nozzles and plumbing needed an update in our third level room. Staff have son English and are helpful. Simple breakfast with limited choices on the buffet. Enough to get by. Great local restaurant around the corner to the left. Come right out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Stayed for one night as part of a tour group. You probably wouldn't stay here any longer by choice unless you were on a tight budget. Very basic hotel, although the room was a bit larger than other rooms we stayed in during the tour. Free wifi was not available on higher floors, people on lower floors could access it in their rooms. I was lucky to have a good shower and the air on worked really well. I found the bed comfy, but I like a harder bed. Rooms not real clean, and in need of a makeover. Curtains did not adequately cover the windows.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthS529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This is one of 10 hotels I stayed in Turkey as part of an organised tour. For Australians you may find the level of cleanliness a lot lower than what is acceptable back home and beds and pillows harder and less amenities. It was not in a good location. Very basic breakfast, instant coffee, no fruit. For independent travellers I think you could find better value and a better location.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denari-1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews