We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
15
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
15
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The hotel is located on a main street, easy to locate. We stayed for a night, room is clean and the hotel breakfast was good to choose from. Definitely value for money. May want to request for a lower floor room as there's only one elevator which takes forever to come. Free wifi in rooms.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shun821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice facilities. Very helpfull staff. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Bathroom needs to be refreshed: some mildew around the bathtub.

The front rooms, which are the best, open on a very busy and noisy street.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauriceBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I did like too much this hotel. The rooms are very poor, and the bathroom had mildew around the bath tub, courtesy kits were poor like the rooms.
They do not have iron on the hotel, so it is not possible to press shirts.
The wi-fi is free, but in the room where I was almost impossible to reach the signal.
The staff is kind.
I think that is easy to find something better at a similar price.

Room tip: In front of the hotel there is a street with a lot of traffic, ask for a room on the back.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DiPiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

It's always interesting to read other comments- I had no smell of smoke!
My room was a little small, but others were ok (was Twin).
Yes, it is towards the seedier end of town, but if you're coming home from dinner by 11pm then it's not really an issue and you'd never really know. During the day we walked around and found a great fruit market (and fish- but no way to cook it!) and enjoyed our stay.
Didn't hear the traffic- but my room was facing the otherside and windows seemed sound proof.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AllanSMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

this hotel is very centrally located, but the rooms all smell like ashtrays.
ideal for smokers

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coetzer_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews