We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swissotel Ankara
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this Ankara hotel. Everything in the hotel is fresh, clean, and attractive.

Our room was fairly large with a king bed, armchair and stool, desk, dresser, TV. The bath has a walk-in rainfall shower with strong pressure and temperature consistency. There is a separate bathtub. There is a window between the bathroom and the bedroom, but I fail to understand the value of that.

It's a short walk (two long blocks) to an area with lots of interesting local restaurants. We greatly enjoyed our dining experience at a restaurant identified on my credit card statement as ADANA SOFRASI GIDA. We had a group of 11 eating together and the servers were fun and added to the enjoyment of the evening. Other friends ate at different restaurants in the area and they also enjoyed their experiences.

The WiFi was having problems when we were there. They couldn't get it to work, so they offered to let me use a computer in the business center for free. Two computers were available there and they worked well. There was a price list posted to use them but, as I said, I didn't need to pay.

The breakfast buffet was more western than any other we tried in Turkey. We thought it was quite good.

This is a very nice hotel and we would likely stay here again if we return to Ankara.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    124
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
61
60
28
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

It is the best hotel in Ankara due to location.You can go everywhere easily and you are far away from city noise.Especially staff is so friendly.They try to make you feel comfortable during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cihan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalova, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

As I expected, Swiss Hotel made me very comfortable on my stay. Everything was fabulous. Specially, location was an advantage of our trip. Besides, I was so eager to have typical Swiss Hotel breakfast, and I got what I expected. Wonderful


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Omer Nesil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Swissotel in Ankara is spiffy, modern, and conveniently located. One can walk from there to the supermart, wine stores, restaurants. Ankara of course has no historic sites like Istanbul but who is comparing? You need to take Ankara for what it is - the capital of Turkey. It has office buildings, some of them Soviet architecture inspired but again, you come to Ankara for either business or a starting point to somewhere else.

Because we stayed at this hotel in the midlle of a 14 day trip, I welcomed the modern amenities and the "energy" of Swissotel. I felt a little bit more spoiled. From Swissotel, we took a taxi ($7 one way but we share this with another couple) to a very good "Fish" (seafood) restaurant in Park Fora Balik (I will review separately but reviews are not cross-reference so I will give you tip here). It is only about a 10-minute taxi ride from the hotel. The food is excellent, a little pricey maybe but it is gourmet and the ambience is good, the service excellent! Tell the Cabbie you want to go to Selim Albas Metrotel par Fora Balik restaurant. You will not regret it. Expect to pay $50 for a bottle of wine, expect to pay a little more than $100 for dinner for two but your wife will love you for taking her there. Go for the grilled bream!

Room Tip: I won't know--I was on the third floor and I was fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocha2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Ankara is a big city. Is smaller than Istanbul and with tacky architecture but had good time and this hotel made my stay even better.
Filiz the manager she is very good lady and she has trained her staff well. Me like a businessman can really spot that. She is responsible, reliable and she is there when you need her to provide you the right directions to any question. Spotless rooms, great breakfast. Enjoyed the spa very much too.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maxwelbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I had one night at the hotel. I'm here to make your holiday with my family. Fitness and Spa is clean and qualified. Hotel overall was quiet. High comfort of the room. Hotel of the city in a quiet zone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Canyalcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have stayed here twice, and on each occasion I have been impressed with the level of service from the staff. The hotel has probably the best equiped gym I have ever seen, and the breakfast and food in general is very good. I have a problem finding any major negative points, but I would say the room air conditioning needs to be upgraded as it was dificult to have any real control of the room temperature. As with some other reviews, you do notice some issues with the internet (which is not free), its very slow for connecting to many websites, but I think the hotel is aware of this. If I have to return to Ankara again then this would be my first choice of hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel seem to be quieter, there are many taxis passing by all through the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#2 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Ankara

Property: Swissotel Ankara
Address: Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ankara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#4 Business Hotel in Ankara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Swissotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Ankara Hotel Ankara
Swissotel Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing