We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Ankara
Nearby Hotels
Grand Ankara(Ankara)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
270
145
33
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
145
33
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss hotelturkeyadanaturkish hamamnespresso machinenice hotellarge bathroomluxury hotelsmoking roomnice staybreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness tripspasofrasicitycapsules
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at Park hotel before which is a few minutes from Swissotel, this is naturally a far superior hotel. Service was professional, rooms were big and spacious, food was good and the gym and spa was the best I'd experienced in Ankara (better than the Hilton). Location wise, while it is central, you would still have to take a ten minute taxi or a forty minute walk if you want to go to the shopping and dining street in Tunale or Filistine Cadessi, in this way Hilton and Sheraton sits right in the middle of these hot spots. Still a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steppenw0lfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Ankara during your visit . Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Ankara for your recent visits.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a very nice modern hotel with a good location. The staff are well trained and very helpful. Great breakfast. Good and strong wi-fi. Rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable.

The only dissapointing thing was the Executive lounge. It was almost abondened. The quality of the service and food were terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank EdirneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that in general you enjoyed our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our service quality and the rooms are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Ankaral and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

although the hotel has been placed somehow far from the center of the city, I love the calm and cozy area of the hotel. In addition the service of the hotel was excellent, we have asked for a bed for our child and we received it within a minute. we've asked for repairing the lamp and door of the toilet, they made it within 5 minutes. All the staff were very polite and smile all the time. The breakfast was good. I love the fresh orange juce and Turkish tea in the morning. Turkish Hamam, pool, Sona and the Relaxing Room were excellent. The size of the rooms were very good, we have placed a bed for my mum and one for my son without any problem. I had the pleasant stay there and will choose it again.

Room Tip: our room was on the street view, and since the street was quiet there was no problem.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parandis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. I had a pleasant stay and the service was good. The room is a good size and the prices were reasonable as well. This was in March of 2013. I would recommend this place for those traveling alone or staying for a few days at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooya-Khodadadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Swissôtel Guest,
We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your stay experiences on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you were in general satisfied with your stay .
Again, thank you for your visit and and hope we may enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had the privilege of staying here as part of a Gate 1 tour and boy am I glad we did. This was hands down the best hotel of our tour: rooms were super spacious and everything was just great. Another traveler actually reported that the spa showers were unbelievable and I was sorry I missed it! (water spraying from the top as well as all sides around the waist level apparently...)

What really needs to be commended is the service; if I could give them 6 stars I would. We were so tired of Turkish cuisine by the end of almost 2 weeks that any American fast food chain sounded appealing (I hardly eat fast food at home - that's how desperate we were!) so we asked if we could order in some pizza (we were actually sick and didn't want to be walking out in the cold). From what I understand, pizza delivery is really not allowed but the front desk was very happy and helpful to oblige. One of the staff spent quite some time with us helping us locate the Dominos website and order for us while also translating all the ingredients. We were tremendously grateful for their generosity and thoroughly enjoyed our pizza for dinner. Stellar service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mystique777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Swissôtel Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in Tripadvisor, we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our Pürovel Spa & Sport and our team members are very much appreciated.
Thank you again for choosing Swissôtel Ankara for your stay in Ankara and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews