We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”
Review of Swissotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Ankara
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Once arrived, I received an upgrade which is always a nice thing to happen. Splendid room with a perfect bed in it. All luxuary is present. The Hotel has a nice spa. Only point is that not all staff speak English very well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stef9810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gozde G, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Stef9810

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services.

Your valuable comments were already shared with related departments.

Kind Regards,

Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

It has been a year since I have visited Ankara and stayed at the Swissotel. But, the standards of service, cleanliness and attention to detail have remained at 110%. It is still the best! Shame that Lady the cat has been banished to the garden.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GozdeGulgun, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mr. Paul

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to hear that your stay was outstanding and that the service exceeded your expectations.

Lady is still staying with us at our staff garden in a private lovely house. Nowadays traffic is not like old days, more, so we decided to keep Lady safe in our own garden. We can feed Lady more and keep safe. Enjoying, playing more during all day with us.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back - thank you for choosing Swissotel Ankara.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Overall our stay was very nice.
High points: The rooms—very well appointed, comfortable bed with wonderful pillow menu, great bathrooms. The spa area—the fitness center, pool, hamam were all above and beyond. Outstanding.

Lower points: The service was very hit or miss. Valet was downright rude (though may have been language barrier/lost in translation thing) and others were friendly, with most in between. Breakfast spread was awesome but we had to go to the waiter stand to refill our coffees, was hard to get service for the items that were not self-serve. The price of the room was a good value but the prices in the bar were downright shocking. Almost $20 US for a cocktail and $$$ for appetizers. By far most expensive food/drinks of our trip were in the relatively casual bar—much more than we spent at the nicest restaurants in Istanbul.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SipadanChangedMyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GozdeGulgun, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. All your comments are noted and are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel Ankara team and encourage us to improve our services. Your valuable comments were already shared with related departments.

Kind Regards,

Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel us very close to all the new government buildings. Rooms are very new and well equipped. Breakfast is ok but nothing special, but definitely try the original Swiss muesli. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mreckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GozdeGulgun, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Ankara.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at hotel in may during my business trip, the quality of service was very good. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was excellent with a good variety of options. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aytan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Aytan M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that in general you enjoyed our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our hotel are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Ankara and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel on the night of 10th June as I was in Ankara for work. Very clean, large rooms and good food in the bar. No negatives at all. I love my food and the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saintsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you and host you again in the future in Swissôtel Ankara.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

good hotel, good location good service, helpful staff, good rooms and quality service affordable price good food good facilities choices of rooms choices of food drinks and beverages availability of store near by hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sanjay Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Ankara.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 179 in Ankara
756 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 179 in Ankara
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Wyndham Ankara
#5 of 179 in Ankara
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Ankara

Address: Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ankara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ankara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Ankara Hotel Ankara
Swissotel Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing