We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mithat
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Ankara(Ankara)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
22
32
26
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
32
26
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelbedroom windowone nightbathroomneighborhoodcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The only advantage of this place was a Turkish version of Only Fools and Horses' 'Hooky Street' across the road - a market that proved a handy place to get a new phone charger. Riddled with drawbacks, perhaps the worst is the one foot gap between shower and toilet, necessitating a good dousing of the whole miniscule room every time one washed. A cellophane covered breakfast came replete with a bread roll of dubious provenance although the olives were edible. When the lift failed to work, the receptionist merely grunted.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoehmBawerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Booked hotel via agoda.com as wanted somewhere central and cheap. When I arrived the check-in was pretty smooth and it looked quite alright for a solo traveler.

The rooms were exceptionally clean, as was the bathroom. Hot water and a/c provided and both functioned pretty well.
The downside is there is an ongoing construction in front of hotel that goes on till late so you may want to request for rooms at the back.

It was noisy but I was so tired from the journey I slept right through.

Location wise, it is approximately 15-min away from the railway and a 10min walk to the anatolian museum.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delphinus2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place was fantastic.The room and en suite were spacious and very clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was much better than most other places I had stayed at on my trip. The hotel was easy to get to by train, and was in a very good location. Ankara is a really great place to visit, with a lot of attractions, nice people and a more relaxed pace that Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would give this hotel 3.5 stars.

Based on the reviews I read, I was starting to dread my options in Ankara. We were staying one night and catching a train. This hotel, which is maybe 5 minutes walk from Genclik Park and 15-20 to the train station, was a good choice for us.

PROS:

1. Breakfast included - it comes pre-packaged but it was decent.
2. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3. Cost was reasonable - we were only staying one night.
4. Our room, on the 4th floor, was quiet and very clean. Amenities were provided (soap, shampoo, etc.)
5. Location was good- close to the park, the subway, and you can walk through the park to the train station.
6. Wifi included.

CONS
1. Other than its proximity to the train station, the location wasn't particularly great, but there was a grocery store nearby and a few restaurants.


The place has an old feel to it, but it wasn't drabby or dreary as others had said.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EthanandJocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our taxi had some problems to find the hotel, but it should be easy to find since it is close to the Genclik Park and the Opera.

Friendly staff - large room - OK bathroom - very clean room on 4th floor - window view towards the park. OK priced.

Location excellent - walking distance to the Ethno-museum and the Citadel with the museum of Anatolian Civilisations.
5 mins walk to Genciler Park with restaurants, lake and light & music fountains show every night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews