We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
64
34
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
34
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big shopping mall offering a wide range conveniently located downtown breakfast buffet room service hotel is located one night armada amenities accommodations wifi taxi business
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located and has all necessary facilities nd rooms of a 5* property .Teme biggest minus is the Staff and the front desk & service operation..
Especially F&B staff needs desperarelyl a hard training from point zero. They make a very unprofessional impression and service . .This hotels reminded me on old socialist hotels of cold war era. .
*Reception forgot wake up call,
*Breakfast omelette service was closed 15 min before scheduled.
*Technical service was not aware the heating is out of order. (no room check may be)
*Security is straight and in a military manner ..Guest is a "suspicious person":))
Night Manager Mustafa Bey is the person you should contact if help needed. .A very professional manager and bows to listen and help. .A bright light in the dark hotel .
Good luck to him and all the others for their further works. .
This hotel will be not my choice next time. .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kemalk_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years - but never again. The internet is rubbish -- no signal in the room, and very slow in the lobby. When I asked what was the problem, I got a shrug of the shoulders. Not what one would expect of a hotel aimed at business and conference market. But this is just symptomatic of steadily falling standards over the last year

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly, conveniently located downtown, clean, modern, great bank for the buck! Breakfast buffet available, however hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping centres, offering a wide range of options to kill time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasan_bozkurtt, Genel Müdür at Anadolu Hotels Downtown Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Your visit to our hotel, Thank you for you share and post your feedback. We are pleased to make your stay pleasant. Thank you for taking time to share your ideas with us. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Director-General Hasan Bozkurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Placed in this hotel due to location and very reasonable room rate. Exceeded all expectations. Large, beautifully appointed room with excellent service from friendly, well trained staff. Fantastic buffet breakfast! Would definitely use again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasan_bozkurtt, Genel Müdür at Anadolu Hotels Downtown Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Your visit to our hotel, Thank you for you share and post your feedback. We are pleased to make your stay pleasant. Thank you for taking time to share your ideas with us. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Director-General Hasan Bozkurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

it is located in the uptown part of Ankara,,, surrounded with very luxury malls, shops, and restaurant ,,,, and 2 minutes walking to the metro station and very easy access to every where .... the hotel is very luxury,,,, the room is large .... the breakfast is super fantastic .....

Room Tip: too much recommended for families ...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasan_bozkurtt, Genel Müdür at Anadolu Hotels Downtown Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Anadolu Hotels DownTown Ankara and very happy that you had a great stay. We are honored to read your extremely nice comments. I really appreciate your feedback. Your comments are always very important and encouraging us for making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay. Once again, thank you for your effort and time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
General Manager
Hasan Bozkurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews