We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but with a smile and courtesy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patara Delfin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patara Delfin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Patara
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simple but with a smile and courtesy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I travel many times in the district but always return to Patara, dawn and sunset is unbelievable.
The Hotel is an extension of the family enterprise in bringing good quality service and facilities to a very quaint and historical location, close to one of the best beaches and superb swimming in the area.
The hotel is staffed by the family sons and cousins all assisting in providing multi lingual service with a wonderful smile and efficiency
Clean and excellent A.C. The breakfasts are a treat early till late in the morning tho the best time is early to enjoy the cool dawn light.
Car parking is provided close to the entrance and easy access to the pool and bar area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    37
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
64
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a great place where you can enjoy peace and quite and excellent service from Mustafa and his team (his son Tunahan and others). Rooms are relatively spacious and light with working AC. Breakfast is a good spread and tasty start to the day on the patio, under fig and olive trees. There is a free shuttle to the beach which is recommended, especially in summer when 2 kms in 38'C could be very tiresome. Rooms all have balconies with clothes lines, but double rooms have showers that are not separated from the rest of the bathroom, making for wet bathrooms after showers. Triple rooms do have showers separated by glass partition. All in all, an excellent place away from home with unbeatable service, friendliness, cleanliness and value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very nice and relatively quiet. Rooms away from the street side are slightly quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beejay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Delfin Hotel is one of my favourite places on earth. I keep coming back to it and the wonderful people that run it. I can highly recommand it for it's service (including free afternoon snack at the pool, shuttle to the beach, great breakfast and help with whatever is needed). In addition the linked restaurant serves amazing food. Patara is a great place for relaxing, but if you need action you can also book a tour through the hotel (canoeing, horse riding, city trips, or hammam if you prefer something more quiet). The hotel itself is like an oasis - wonderfully kept by Mustafa and his family. I highly recommand it to stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the street with a balcony. You will have a great view over the pool and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IngaAnnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This place is great.

Let me first qualify why I say this...... I have stayed at a range of places in Patara over the last 18 years..... Some overrated and overpriced, some understandably cheap.

At the Delfin they have looked at the competition, seen what others have done well and what they have not and what constitues the best. Mustafer and his family team have worked well to offer their visitors the very best balance of quality, value and service.

Whilst Mustafer is no doubt a successful businessman, he is a philosophical one who sees giving his guests an enjoyable stay more important and satisfying than making an extra Lira here and there. Like many here I found my stay to be very pleasant and great value.

This place really DOES have the best breakfast, the most comfortable rooms and the cleanest pool.........Well done!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PFI86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley england
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Patara is a quiet village with history on the doorstep.Plenty of restaurants.The delphin hotel is on the side of a hill with plenty of breeze .The hotel pool is an oasis,clean and large enough for a good swim.Rooms are adequate and clean.Breakfast good,tea and cake at five oclock.A good base for a few days or relaxing holiday for a couple of weeks

Room Tip: room at the front will have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STUARTbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runwell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to the Delfin and are looking forward to our 4th.The Delfin is a great place to relax and chill out, there is no rush and no pressure. All the rooms have aircon, mossie nets and a fridge. This year we stayed in an apartment which we enjoyed. From the pool to the beach service, the great breakfast, the WiFi and the tea and cake at five we could not ask for more. Its a big world out there and we are lucky enough to have a couple of holidays a year ,one will always be the Delfin and Patara as we know we will have a good time.
Many thanks to Tunahan , Mustapha, and all of the other staff for another good trip.

Rick , Terri and Hannah

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Nice rooms at affordable pricing - aircon, mosquito nets - nice views - excellent pool - Good service - close to Patara beach - all this for TL 75 a night! The village of Patara is a joy to visit and our 4 bights here was most enjoyable. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietJbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.0 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 14 in Patara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Patara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#5 of 14 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#8 of 14 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patara Ranch Hotel
Patara Ranch Hotel
#12 of 14 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patara Delfin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patara Delfin Hotel

Property: Patara Delfin Hotel
Address: Patara Center, Patara 07965, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Patara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Patara Delfin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Patara Delfin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing