We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patara Delfin Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Akay Pension(Patara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sema(Patara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pataros(Gelemis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
144
38
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
38
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst nicholasthe owneryounger brotheranother wonderful holidaypool barfamily runmustafavillageroutineprayerpensiontlosmedusa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had a great time at the Delphin. Mustafa and his team really look after you and are always friendly and helpful. The boat trip to the sunken city was one of the best days out we have ever had. We all loved the pool and the 5 o'clock afternoon tea on the terrace.

Patara is a very laid back and small village with a selection of small restaurants and a few bars that are all pretty good value.

The beach is stunning and the short trip to see the sunset across the dunes is well worth it. Would definitely go back.

The rooms are basic but all have comfortable beds with mosquito nets (although there weren't many mozzies anyway) and aircon. Rooms are cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaSpillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Ritz it isn't , but clean and welcoming with good breakfast and air con a must in high season ! There is a shuttle to the beach. There is a poolThe village is small, but reasonable prices. If you want real Turkey here it is :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elan630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Unlike a scene from Are You Being Served, we arrived for the hotel manager to chat in a very relaxed manner on his phone for 10 minutes before he could be bothered to cursorily look up to see what we wanted. This relaxed attitude ("the hotel is busy i have a lot to do") unfortunately continued for our two night stay. The pool was very busy, and the showers very unpractical - either boiling hot or freezing cold. While our experience could not overshadow the beauty of the ruins at sunset, there were much friendlier places elsewhere in town who were more than willing to help even though we werent staying there (Golden Hotel in particular - who also do amazing food).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanPartridge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We came back for a second visit, this time just myself and my daughter. Yet again a wonderful relaxing stay, the rooms clean and cool with essential AC. Wifi to stay in touch with the outside world that did seem a world away. The pace is relaxed but always friendly in the village, and we came away refreshed and rested. The team at the hotel were, as always, friendly but not pushy, and always helpful. Kalkan is a short cab ride (50tl from the hotel) or 6tl on the dolmus if you need a change of scene. The boat trip organised by the hotel was,as before, one of the best days of our holiday... In fact we went twice! A whole day swimming off the boat, amongst shoals of fish, passing the sunken ruins of Kekova, barbecue on the boat for lunch, ice cream in the village of Siminea (or climb the hill to view the fort, hot but worth doing once!) all for 70tl!
Thank you to all at the Delfin, I hope we'll be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cma1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

You feel turkish hospitality and warm welcome at your first steps in the hotel.This is a family operated hotel.Breakfast is served with fresh fruits on terrace garden in front of the hotel.The staff are very kind and helpful.Mustafa and his family(his sons Tunahan and Gokhan) are so polite and friendly.This hotel with its regular guests likes a big international family.Hotel guests meets at 5 o'clock tea and cake time everyday.We also remember St.nicholas restaurant in walking distance operated with Mustafa and his family.You can eat delicious and perfect meals at this hotel.Hotel owners also organise barbecue nights beside the pool of the hotel.After staying at this hotel you will be an aficionado of this hotel like me.We had stayed at this hotel with our 5,5 years old son for 11 nights.We had a good time and perfect rest at this hotel.I think Patara beach with its nature and historical backgrounds is unique in the world.You should see ancient lighthouse,lycian assembly building of patara.You should also taste gombe ice-cream at gombe plateau.The god of Apollon was born in Patara.Apollon stayed at delfi,greece for 6 months in summers,stayed at Patara for 6 months in winters because of sunny days of Lycia.Ancient greeks spoke about this region as lycia,but the original name of this region is lukka lands.The people lived in lukka lands were anatolian not greek.St.nicholas also was born in Patara.This whole information makes Patara one of the most important places in the world.Be ready having a good rest in historical and natural beauty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surgeon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews