We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay - thankyou very much!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flower Hotel Pension
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were travelliing around with the very first edition of Lonely Planet's Discover Turkey guidebook which had come out a couple of days before I left for Turkey.

We arrived at Patara just in time for sunset and saw where the Flower Pension was on the main road, which was the only pension mentioned to stay at in my guidebook though we could see there were many others while we were trying to find the beach before it was too late.
Wondering though if theres only one out of all these places to stay in my book will we have to spend time again hunting for a better place if its full or not looking too good...

When we pulled up at the Flower we were greeted by a cheery smiling young man who took us up the stairs to show us the room we could have.
it all looked great - clean, spacious, air con was a necessity!, tidy, very cute with mosquito curtains and great looking modern bathroom. He promised the wifi was good and showed us the router just outside our door.

All that for 60 lira which had fairly standard price for us during our travels down the coast from Istanbul though more on the lower side which was a relief.

He pointed out that there are lots of mosquitoes around so don't leave the door open. We noted there was good insect screens on the windows but we were hot and were looking forward to the air con anyway. He said they spray daily to make sure there are no mosquitoes lingering in the rooms - this is all the sort of stuff I like to hear and what shows intent to give good service.

He then asked if we would like to have dinner tonight for 20 lira each person we could have fresh fish or beef with salad. Which we took the offer of and headed on down as the barebecue was at its peak. Very nice dining area with plants and good lighting. He kindly chilled the wine we had with us (opened and corked from the night before us budget travellers!) and we had with our very nice food.
We had breakfast here the next morning which was very nice.

As with pretty much everywhere we stayed, automatic lights were in place here which is great to have the added security.

We were able to park the car overnight just near the main entrance into the pension. So overall we were very happy to have such a comfortable place to stay - no complaints whatsoever - except for the mosquitoes that had dinner with us while we had ours!

Room Tip: We had a room at the far end of the corridor upstairs with small balcony. Good wifi and nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaIsATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed May 25-26 in the house apartment. The house is good, spacious, and clean. And it has a washing machine, which was great for our family of 4.
The staff were pretty awful. At first they would only talk to my husband, not ever to me. That was just weird. Then one of them decided he would "tickle" my 6 year old son by poking him hard. I finally had to tell him to stop because he was hurting my son. One day, the boys were laughing at a chicken in the yard below the dining area. The staff came over, saw what they were laughing at, and started throwing rocks at the chickens (hitting them hard) until they all ran away. The casual cruelty was horrendous. Maybe this was because we were there on the weekend, and the owners were away?? not sure, but do not recommend. Oh. And the food was terrible. Fatty gristly meat, old soggy brown salad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hobart80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Had a amzing time with such a fantastic dinner at the Flower Pension. The family is so friendly and helpfull. I would stay there again if I was back in Patara Beach. Nice and quiet location with 2 friendly little goats running around.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaymontesonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from another stay at Flower pension. Once again was well looked after and had great relaxing time in this unspoilt part of Turkey. Food good as always and spotlessly clean rooms. Excellent accommodation on the Lycian way, so great walks and an amazing beach. Am already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of a week of walking on the Lycian Way. Very friendly welcome from the family running it, Bekir even gave us a lift down to the beach one morning. The rooms are basic, but clean. We did have some mosquito issues our first night, realized they were coming in under the balcony door so problem solved with a towel tucked in the next night! Other than that, no complaints, just lots of compliments especially for the food and the relaxing ambience. There are a lot of comfy spots for you to sit outside, and one cool evening they even lit their fireplace on wheels on the open dining area which warmed us up nicely. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Our group of 5 stayed here for 1 night at the end of a trekking holiday. The rooms and restaurant were immaculately kept and our hosts welcoming. Comfortable beds and decent sized rooms. Food in the restaurant was of a high standard and very reasonable. This would be a great base for a longer holiday in and around Patara

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgmit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Patara area was a very pleasant surprise. We were a quick drive to one of the best beaches in the world. The Patara ruins were also impressive and not over run by tourists. The hotel itself was not new but comfortable, people friendly, and location great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patara
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sema
Hotel Sema
#11 of 15 in Patara
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patara Golden Pension
Patara Golden Pension
#9 of 15 in Patara
64 reviews
0 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 15 in Patara
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#8 of 15 in Patara
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
186 reviews
4.6 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Hotel Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Hotel Pension

Address: Gelemis Koyu Kas Merkez, Patara 07975, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Flower Hotel Pension 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run pension where Mustafa and Ayse and their two sons Bekir and Semih will do everthing possible to make your stay enjoyable. Our pension has been open since 1986 and we have lots of experience looking after guests and also lots of knowledge about the area and the many places to see. Ayse is famous for her delicious Turkish cooking,using lots of home grown fruit vegetables and herbs, try her special casserole for a real treat. Breakfast is traditionally Turkish with olives, cheese, tomato, cucumber, eggs, fresh baked bread and of course Ayse's homemade jams and marmalade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Flower Hotel Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing