We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home cooking”

Akay Pension Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Patara
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooking”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This restaurant doesn't have a menu - they cook 1 meal each evening - real home cooking. We went on 3 evenings & had 3 different meals - all excellent and good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cara_A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Superb Turkish cooking, and so affordable!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We took every meal from Ayse's kitchen. Something different every day, and there was not a single thing that wasn't top-shelf. She uses only the best, freshest ingredients, and knows precisely what she's about in the kitchen. You won't go away hungry, and your wallet won't take a beating either (I truly don't think they charge enough for the quality, though it is a low-cost area). If you're not staying at the Akay Pension, make a reservation early in the day for the evening meal if you can...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaymoOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Homecooking at its very best”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came here in April - very quiet in town despite beautiful weather. We were told that there was a set menu - we ate whatever the family were eating. Well I wish I was part of the family because the food is quite simply amazing and great value. I've been told this place gets very busy in summer so get there early!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harryg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good home food”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a good home cooked set meal in the family run restaurant with delicious meze, local wine in an outdoor setting. Very good indeed

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andromeda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Country cooking at its best”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Quality country cooking. Set daily menu of three courses. Kazim tells you what it is today and if you like, you eat. If not walk away. However I have had such variety of good food I never have walked. Sea Bream, Chicken casserole, Tagine style lamb pots, Kebab and more. The casserole of Chicken was sizzling hot from the oven, seasoned to perfection with real potatoes, a rarity in Turkey; chips rice and wheat with everything normally. Desert, a rustic wheat cake and honey. All up 36TL, £12.00. Shall we go again? You bet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akay Pension Restaurant also viewed

Patara, Antalya Province
 
Patara, Antalya Province
 
Patara, Antalya Province
 

Been to Akay Pension Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing