We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, friendly service”
Review of Hotel Sema

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sema
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Stayed there 2 nights with partner may/june 2010. Friendly atmosphere and service, good breakfast, balcony with view, helpful owners.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tambopata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spent 9 nights at Hotel Sema and had a very good holiday in Patara, Ali and Hanife are excellent hosts,providing a good fresh breakfast and tasty evening meals to order.
This is a real Turkish experience the accomodation is basic but clean and comfortable
all washed down by plenty of turkish tea and fresh fruit.
Ali offers a very good taxi service to and from Dalaman airport,there is plenty of local
information available from the hosts.
Patara beach is lovely,the ruins interesting and the village has enough restaurants and
shops to supply the basics, you can even get a haircut or a massage.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiboSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed with Ali and his great family (a truly turkish family with 3 children!) for 2 nights and then took the wrong decision to leave. We should have stayed longer, since we had a wonderful time there.
The house is clean and cosy, without luxury but everything you need (moskito net, bathroom and toilet, towels) and the breakfast is very good and fresh. When they offer you to have dinner at their place - don't hesitate! It's very tasty Turkish cousine for a good price.
In general, the hotel is very cheap, especially compared to what is offered. Because for a good athmosphere and a relaxed feeling you cannot pay enough.

P.S.: Patara is not exactly a place for party people, who want entertainment. But for these seeking nature and a relaxed time it is one of the places I know!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed with Ali and his family for 5 nights and loved every minute of it.
Truelly the bestv place we stayed in Turkey over 2 weeks , not for decor or anything like that but just for the effort and care that Ali & Family put into accomodating us for this time.
Room had a good view over the valley , free transfer to the beach each day was a life saver in the heat. They always offered seemingly unlimited apple teas of nescafe coffee's which were always welcomed.
But the best was the breakfast!!!! awesome , filling and delicious.....without being cheeky ask for some of the wife's home made fig jam with it and you'll want to steal a jar for the way home.
Grapes hanging from the roof and fence and the figs were always on hand if you want a snack. The only downfall is the walk down to the main road but iit isnt long, just steep and it is good for you !!!!!
Thankyou Mr & Mrs Ali , we had a great time and unreservedly reccommend to anyone going to Patara that if you're not a poser chav then you'll enjoy Hotel Sema.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

we stayed for 3 nights, was really nice.the room was quite clean, with bathroom and little balcon with nice view. the owners are the best, really friendly. last but not least: the breakfast is the best i found in a long trip around turkey, in a nice terrace with grapes.
is really cheap and near the citycenter. to go to the beach is quite long by foot but there are frequently buses stopping near the hotel.
enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaCavalletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We stayed in Patara for 8 nights and actually we felt like staying even longer. Amazing place. The breakfast was the best we had during our whole stay in Turkey. Everything was very fresh and homemade. Ali and his wife Hanife were very helpful. If we wanted to go to the beach Ali was giving us us the lift. Also when we wanted to go for a day trip he was bringing us by car to the main road where we could catch the bus. Hanife is cooking great so the dinner is also one of the best we had in Turkey. The whole stay was just great. We still remember the evenings when we were sitting in the garden and having wonderful Turkish tea with Ali and his family. We are already planning to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

the managers are very friendly, the rooms are big and clean and the breakfast is simply delicious. A perfect place to spent same days in patara...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giogallius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patara
0.1 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patara Golden Pension
Patara Golden Pension
#9 of 15 in Patara
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#5 of 15 in Patara
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
281 reviews
4.5 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 15 in Patara
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sema

Address: Kokluk Mah. Gelemis Koyu | Kas / Antalya / Turkey, Patara AN61 537, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Price Range: £20 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel overlooks the historical village of Patara and offers panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. The beautiful 12 km long beach of Patara is just 2 km away. All rooms of Hotel Sema are equipped with air conditioning and mosquito nets to provide a comfortable accommodation. They all feature a balcony with garden or sea views. And swimming pool. Free Wi-Fi is also included. Meals are served at the terrace with extensive views of the surroundings. Guests can enjoy home-cooked Turkish dishes prepared with fresh vegetables and fruits from the hotel's garden, and products provided by nearby villages. The centre of the Patara Village is only a 2-minute walk from Sema Hotel. Guests can also witness the nesting of loggerhead sea turtles (caretta carettas) and baby turtles hatching out of their eggs at the Patara Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sema Hotel Patara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing