We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pension !”
Review of Akay Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akay Pension
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Austin TX
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Nice Pension !”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Akay Pension for 2 nights.

Pros:
- Location, close to the main square and few kilometers from the ruins and the beach
- We got a ride from the owner to the beach one way, the owner is helpful. We also got a ride to the main street from Patara to catch a bus to Fethiye.
- Breakfast is decent, though not a buffet. Fruits, Cheese, spreads and Hot egg preparations served (Omelet, French Toast)
- Room size is decent and clean for the most part

Cons:
- Bathroom needs care. The wooden door has mold growing all over it, shower is not separated with a divider, so it wets the bathroom
- The vent in the bathroom was extremely dirty and needs cleaning, and replacing
- Laundry service provided onsite is half service, Guest has to put the clothes in the machine, after washing, pick them up and dry them, though it is 5TL cheaper than the rest of the places we stayed at
- No heating in the common area, not ideal to lounge during winter nights
- Wifi only works in the common area
- No room service, though they will give you towels when requested

I would recommend this place with some reservations. For the money we paid, if on a budget, it is a decent option in Patara.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
136
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very friendly, but laid back. Plentiful and good quality traditional Turkish breakfast and evening meal. Good rooms, great service. Short trip to the superb beach and ancient city.
What more can you want?
We (brother and I) stayed at seven Pensions/Hotels in two weeks and this one took the Palme D'Or.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Akay pension for two nights last week and had a fabulous time. The Akay family are warm and helpful hosts and the restaurant is superb! We would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Patara.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I picked up Akay Pension as a destination for a short holiday, pursuit internet appreciations given by different people who join the pension. Only one missed up,,,it was FABULOUS not at all excelent, nice, best, clean, good and so on...much better than everywhere we've been before...and we are in the position to join every luxury places...skip and go to Kazim's Akay Pension...really worth!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dann_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was our second stay of our trip. Rooms were basic, but very clean. Hosts were very welcoming and informative. We ate evening meal which was very good and value for money.
The village was very rural with a few restaurants and bars. Turkish breakfast was a set plate and was very good and fresh. Village centre was 2 minutes walk. Beach was 1km away with bus service which took you through the ancient ruins of Patara before coming to the 18km long beach - stunning !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stut1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Homely welcome, food was wonderful, had the set meal, boyfriend was so impressed he asked for the recipe!

Hosts were really helpful, and spoke excellent English. we arrived late at night and dinner was cooked for us on arrival. No set time for breakfast which meant we could for the first time have a much deserved lie in.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacmols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Big rooms with balcony although no separate shower. Nice surroundings in the village of patara. Exceptional service like driving to bus or beach.
Breakfast set plate which was ok.
Dinner a big greasy but tasty with extras on demand for just 18tl.
Just great!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marcusfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.0 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#3 of 15 in Patara
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#1 of 15 in Patara
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
#1 of 2 in Gelemis
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sema
Hotel Sema
#10 of 15 in Patara
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akay Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akay Pension

Property: Akay Pension
Address: Kazim Akay, Patara 07975, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Patara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patara
#2 Family Hotel in Patara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Akay Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akay pension is run by Kazim and his family, close to the village center and a few minutes from Patara Beach. Our place: a warm welcome awaits you. Here you will find a family and friendly atmosphere. Clean and comfortable facilities. Experience some of the best home-made Turkish cooking. Just come, see and stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Akay Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akay Pension Hotel Patara
Akay Hotel Patara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing