We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful terrace, excellent food”
Review of Akay Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Akay Pension
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very, very friendly family - they listen to all your wishes/needs and help whenever and wherever they can. The cooking is varied (different every night) and really absolutely fabulous. You almost feel adopted, but they always keep their distance so you never feel like your privacy is being invaded.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XTPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Akay Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We were located at Patara and we read great comments about Akays rest. We went for dinner their menu (there was no choice) per 22TRL + beverages. The food was extraordinally good, tastefull and feeling as at home! The staff were really kind and familiar. If we were in Patara again we will come back to Akays restaurant without doubting!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Akay Pension is a fantastic little guest house right in the middle of Patara Town. The rooms are basic but very clean. The new pool out back is wonderful as is the comfortable Ottoman lounge. Best of all, the food, and in particular the evening meals are simply brilliant.
The location is also superb. Akay is walking distance to the beach and the ancient ruins of Patara, but a regular minibus also operates to the beach and also along the coast through Kalkan and Kas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was our fifth time already, four years ago we found this little bit of paradise by chance online. We´ve been back every year since. This time we went for two weeks for the first time, and had a great experience again. Ayse´s cooking is just incredible, and Kazim certainly knows how to entertain his guests..!! With a new pool and relaxing area, we now decided to stay at the hotel a couple of days because it was too windy to go to the beach. The new area is quiet and perfect for relaxing, reading a book and jumping in the pool when it gets too hot in the sun! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to take a break from life and enjoy some quiet time in a beautiful family pension with a great atmosphere!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can only reiterate what other reviewers have said - just go and stay there. We loved the friendly, relaxed style and the food was outstanding. Lovely pool and ottoman style rest area make this Pension one of the best we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rhondda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For us this pension was the perfect place to stay. Close to Patara beach (as close as it gets, there are no pensions near the beach as it is a protected area because of the turtles). Very clean, nice terrace, comfortable outdoor lounge, and even a brand new swimming pool. Ayse is an excellent cook, we planned to check out other restaurants, but could not leave when we heard the plans for the dinner :) Each dinner is a culinary jurney. Kazim, the owner is a friendly guy, happy to share with you all the information you need about the places near by. During a 2 week jurney in Turkey, we have spent here several days, visiting the ruins of Xantos, Letoon, and the by far the best: Pinara. Don't miss this one! Patara beach is sometimes windy, but check out the beautiful Kaputas and the rocky beach of Kalkan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gabor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Such an amazing place to stay. The food was to die for - we ate here every night because nowhere else compared! Kazim, Ayse and family were simply lovely, they bent over backwards to be as helpful as possible, and were also brilliant fun! They made our holiday great, just by ensuring we were comfortable and relaxed, as well as giving ideas and sorting out activities for us to do. We are not usually the sort of people who go anywhere twice, as we like to visit as many places as possible, but we are definitely coming back to Patara and to Akay Pension! I strongly recommend this pension, whether for families, couples, friends, or solo travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.0 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#2 of 15 in Patara
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#5 of 15 in Patara
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sema
Hotel Sema
#11 of 15 in Patara
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patara Golden Pension
Patara Golden Pension
#9 of 15 in Patara
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akay Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akay Pension

Address: Kazim Akay, Patara 07975, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Patara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patara
#2 Family Hotel in Patara
Price Range: £24 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akay Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akay pension is run by Kazim and his family, close to the village center and a few minutes from Patara Beach. Our place: a warm welcome awaits you. Here you will find a family and friendly atmosphere. Clean and comfortable facilities. Experience some of the best home-made Turkish cooking. Just come, see and stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Akay Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akay Pension Hotel Patara
Akay Hotel Patara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing