We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Musaffa, Ann-Louise, Ibo and Zilli!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hotel Patara Viewpoint
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Musaffa, Ann-Louise, Ibo and Zilli!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The only reason I hesitate in giving a great review is that I want to make sure Patara Viewpoint has availability for next year! Myself, wife, daughter 14 and son 13 spent 2 weeks as 'guests' at The Patara Viewpoint and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. It's not 5 star and commercial, but it is personal, welcoming and we felt almost guilty in watching Musaffa, Ann-Louise and Ibrahim (Ibo) work so hard to make the holiday a very special memory for my family. Some reviews I notice mention Musaffa as rude or abrupt but if you take the time to get to know the man, learn from his local knowledge and genuine kindness then you will take something away from your holiday of great value. Maybe people feel he is abrupt because he has rules to make the hotel nice for every guest, but we were glad of this. Someone has to be in charge.
Anne Louise makes her job look very easy and is there for any assistance you may need during your stay. Nothing is too much effort for her guests and even did some shopping for us on one of the days because we could not find what we were looking for.
Ibo runs the bar and restaurant area like a dream and after a few days somehow knows when you want a beer, how icy you want your water and where you like to sit. If he did early morning spear fishing trips then he would be perfect! (hey pinocchio!).
And what can we say about Zilli? How many holidays can you have where you even get a dog for the day to make you feel at home!? (I will be sending you an invoice Ann-Louise for the drinks and food that we showered upon your pampered pooch!).
I would also like to say if you read a review that then recommends a competitor of the Viewpoint beware! Some underhand tactics by the so called competition. This review is on Patara Views own merits and there are too many to mention. Thank you Patara Viewpoint, see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    28
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
91
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful week in Patara. This is a lovely village, away from the main tourist areas. There are plenty of restaurants locally but we enjoyed going into Kalkan in the evening. (20 mins by car) Musaffa and Ann-Louise are great hosts. Musaffa initially comes across very serious but he's just very hard working and we really warmed to him over the week. The local beach is the most beautiful I've seen and the sea is warm and crystal clear. I would definitely stay here again as a base to explore this part of turkey

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nels0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was a fantastic find ... Recommended by a friend of my gf's family. There was 8 of us staying the hotel for 9 days. And it was a pleasure nothing was ever to much trouble. Ibrahim was a star always keeping us topped up on beer and ice-cream by the pool. The is spot in as a chef it's is hard to find places that actually turkey enjoy eating at and it was truly a joy. Try the mixed meze at the Turkish evening.
It almost feels like your a guest at some ones house not a hotel.!
Dave

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pieandbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Patara Viewpoint. Myself, my sister and my 5 year old son have had a great time. We booked the airport pick up service which worked really well. We found the whole team - owners and staff - to be fabulous. As many other reviewers have said, Muzzafer and Anne-Louise have created a wonderful place and Ibrahim is a joy! We enjoyed some of the activities such as the Lazy Days Boat Trip, BBQ and Turkish evenings and of course the tractor to the beach! My son loved the pool, so many hours were spent in it and he can now finally swim without arm bands - so the lovely Anne-Louise gave him an ice-cream reward for his efforts! We enjoyed evenings on the Ottoman Terrace and sampled food in the local village. Anne-Louise recommended a great little place to eat in Kalkan from where we enjoyed watching boats come in and out of the harbour while we enjoyed our meal. What also made the week special was how accommodating and welcoming everyone was of my son. I think he appreciated this too as he most certainly didn't want to leave! I am intending to book again with my husband who will love some scuba diving. THANKS

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoFSaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were a little shocked on first arriving at Patara. The village looked a bit run down with several derelict buildings. We had great trouble finding the Viewpoint Hotel. It was very badly signposted.

We had some great moments and some less good moments. The hotel and surrounds are much nicer than the high end tourism at nearby Kalkan and the clientele is generally families who are unobtrusive. However, there was a touch of Fawlty Towers about the place. The rooms were small and the bathrooms didn't smell that great. The wifi worked only intermittently and the explanation was that the heat had affected it. We found Anne Louise helpful and pleasant but Muzzafer a bit unhelpful and rude on 1 or 2 occasions.

The star of the show is clearly Ibrahim who runs the breakfast, poolside bar and basically everything. He is warm and friendly and cant do enough for you.

Overall we had a lovely time though, the view was great, the beach was great, we were made very welcome by Ibrahim and the whole place felt authentically Turkey. The food in the village was fabulous. My daughter spent two nights at the Golden LightHouse Hotel on the other side of the village. The pool and rooms were bigger and I may choose that one next time we visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear the same. Ask for one with a view over the village though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just returned from a 6 week stay in Turkey, 5 weeks in private villas/houses and one week , our 3rd stay at View Point. We had to include it in our itinery as it has a magic of its own. We don't know quite what it is but if Muzzafer and Anne-Louise could bottle it up and sell it they could retire. We love the elevated position and the views from the front facing rooms, we love the breakfasts, the pool area, the Ottoman Terrace and everything. The fellow guests are also generally like minded and not the obnoxious loud kind of Brits we have encountered in hotels in Turkey and elsewhere.
As we have our own transport we have not been on the trips but feedback has been first class. The owners are always on hand to assist or pass the time of day without being at all intrusive. The hotel dog Zilli befriends everyone and is a talking point.
It really is a great place to chill out and whilst hotels aren't are usual choice of accommodation, the View Point will always be an exception to this and we will return again
Thanks to Ibrahim and Zeynep as well

Graham and Lynn

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustafaveayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Viewpoint and I'm really only writing this review because I was so annoyed about a review of 20 July criticizing the place. It was so inaccurate as to make me think it was malicious rather than merely careless. The design is not "cheesy": it is attractive. The staff are friendly and helpful and Ibrahim is example of what hotel staff should be everywhere. The Delfin Hotel (which the author of the review "helpfully" mentions as an alternative) is only marginally closer to the town and both are only 4 to 5 minutes walk from it. Both are the same distance from the ruins. To be fair, the Delphin is probably a very good hotel but I will never know, I'll keep coming back to the View Point.
Peter Pearsall
peterpearsall2000@yahoo.com.au
Mobile (Australia) 61 (0)418672858

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterpearsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.2 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#1 of 15 in Patara
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Patara
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Blue Hotel Patara
Green Blue Hotel Patara
#12 of 15 in Patara
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#2 of 15 in Patara
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#8 of 15 in Patara
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Patara Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Patara Viewpoint

Property: The Hotel Patara Viewpoint
Address: Gelemis Koy, Patara 0007, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patara
#4 Family Hotel in Patara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hotel Patara Viewpoint, Patara. Set in a stunning position on the hillside above the village, the hotel offers peace and tranquility in a delightful setting. The swimming pool commands a spectacular position overlooking the village, towards the sea, with the pine covered mountains behind. 26 bedrooms, all ensuite, each with balcony and airconditioning. Ottoman terrace, pool bar, small restaurant and courtesy tractor trailer service to the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Patara Viewpoint
Viewpoint Hotel Patara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing