We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a return after 4 years away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hotel Patara Viewpoint
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

After 4 years away we return to visit our friends Mussafer and Ann-Louise. Always a warm welcome, always a friendly smile.
The service, cleanliness, attention, and friendliness is always excellent. The drinks are cold, the pool is clean. The Turkish Meze night is amazing with so many well cooked dishes. The trips available are more than enough to keep you busy for a fortnight. A tip is to bring savoury cheesy biscuits for Zilli the hotel dog, she will be your friend for life! Also look for the new edition to the family Billy the pool drinking sheep! Our family have been returning for 20 odd years..I can't see that ending!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank bashwell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewpoint_hotel, Owner at The Hotel Patara Viewpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review as we know you are both such busy people and so really a[ppreciate you finding the time to write these kind words. it is always a real pleasure to see your family and we love having you to stay. As we have said many times before you should think of this as your "Turkish home".
Zilli has been missing you! Billy the sheep has now gone up to summer pastures in the mountains. Hope you both have a good summer and take some time out now and then to have a well deserved rest. Look forward to seeing you the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Patara Viewpoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a find! no wonder people come back here year after year. Wonderful small family run hotel, with fabulous staff, great attention to detail and personal service. Where else can you hop on a tractor to go to the beach?
Stunning views and very close to the archaeological sites. Lovely pool, great bar area, super grounds and some cute pets too.
Rarely have I felt happier or safer, great for couples and singles.
One small caution- it is not fully disabled accessible as it is on a steep(but wonderful).
However, taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Room Tip: Don't worry about your room there is so much more to do than stay in your room. Rooms are all s...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattznfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewpoint_hotel, Owner at The Hotel Patara Viewpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at the Hotel Patara Viewpoint. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We like all of our guests to think of this as their "turkish home" whilst they are here and so we are very pleased that you fewlt happy, safe and comfortable.
Due to the location up a hill, plus the fact that the hotel and gardens are arranged on many levels with steps, it might not be an ideal location for anyone with limited mobility, though we are more than happy to assist if we can help in any way. Some of our guests who have limited mobility choose to hire a car, others use taxis. The location of the hotel ensures there is a cooling afternoon breeze and of course the views. We hope we might welcome you back again one day if ever you decide to return to this part of Turkey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a most relaxing and enjoyable two week stay at the Patara Viewpoint Hotel. This is a family owned hotel where the the staff have been trained a high level and the emphasis is on quality service. Although the rooms are small compared with what we are used to, there is adequate storage and they are spotlessly clean, indeed the hotel is immaculately clean inside and out. We went on several excellent trips arranged by the hotel; they ran like clockwork with the knowledgable (and local) Muzaffer as our guide. The chef is excellent too and lunch at the hotel was consistently good as were the two dinners we had there. Ann-Louse was always on hand to give valuable help and advice when needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the mix of people coming and going over the two weeks, single travellers, young couples, families and older people too. We have returned home feeling refreshed, relaxed and rejuvenated; we are planning a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 45veronique67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewpoint_hotel, Owner at The Hotel Patara Viewpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the hotel Patara Viewpoint. We are very lucky to have a very dedicated team of staff who work very hard and also enjoy their work. Muzaffer is a fantastic guide on each and every tour he takes. As you will have gathered he is passionate about the local area and its history and is very keen to share his knowledge on each tours he takes. The trip up to the mountains is particularly special and gives a unique insight into local culture.
The rooms at the hotel are all quite 'bijou', but we have done our best to ensure they are comfortable and attractive and realistically on a holiday in Patara you will not want to spend much time inside in your room.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that you are considering a return visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Patara Viewpoint for a week back in August and had a wonderfully restful holiday. The hotel is quiet and secluded and the facilities are excellent and always maintained impeccably. The rooms are a good size and the balconies are great for an early evening drink. The staff were so helpful, particularly Ibrahim, and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. The daily tractor to the beach is a must, as is a day trip to Kalkan. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gkamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Patara Viewpoint back in September and had a wonderful holiday. The hotel was very well maintained and it's the perfect contrast to big resorts and complexes. The rooms are nice and not too small, and the hotel staff, particularly Anne Louise, Muzaffer and Ibrahim, are always happy to help with anything, right down to the airport transfers. (I think the other guests confuse Muzaffer's hard-working attitude and dry sense of humour with rudeness). Zilli the dog is also an amusing addition to the hotel atmosphere!

Patara itself is a lovely quiet village with bars, restaurants and shops, but if you want something more lively you'd have to go down the road to Kalkan. Walking through the ruins to the beach is something definitely worth doing as they are extremely interesting, although if you don't fancy the walk the hotel puts on a complimentary tractor ride to and from the beach through the ruins.

The various tours that the hotel runs are also really enjoyable and well worth it, particularly the Kerkova Boat Tour, Saklikent Canyon, Canoeing Trip and of course seeing the sand dunes at sunset. But of course if you don't fancy something too active then you can always stay around the poolside area, which is nice and relaxing, and it's lovely to while away the evening on the Ottoman Terrace.

All in all a wonderful holiday and we'd definitely go back again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Num34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Viewpoint for 11 nights in September on our first trip to Turkey. What a delightful holiday we've had. The quiet and unpretentious hotel is not something that we have been familiar with but were delighted to have come. We found the whole place with its wonderful laid back atmosphere excellent. The owners Anne Louise and Muzaffer were excellent hosts and Ibrahim and Zeinab were excellent staff. The place was very clean and comfortable. The were some wonderful excursions which we enjoyed and Muzaffer's knowledge of the area is very good. We also enjoyed the Turkish evening at the hotel. Thank you and well done to Muzaffer and Anne Louise who have both created a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andromeda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at The Hotel Patara Viewpoint from September 6th-13th 2013. The hotel was slightly different from what we are normally used to but was highly recommended to us so we gave it a try.
It was outstanding, spotlessly clean, friendly and comfortable. Both Anne Louise and Mufazzer were excellent hotel 'hosts' and I particularly enjoyed Mufazzer's dry but witty sense of humour, his knowledge of the surrounding area was limitless and very interesting. He was polite and approachable every time we saw him.
The room we stayed in was described as a family room but was pretty small but apart from that this hotel is faultless.
Well done Mufazzer and Anne Louise you really got this right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matron007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.2 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#2 of 15 in Patara
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Blue Hotel Patara
Green Blue Hotel Patara
#13 of 15 in Patara
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 15 in Patara
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#8 of 15 in Patara
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Patara Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Patara Viewpoint

Address: Gelemis Koy, Patara 0007, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patara
#4 Family Hotel in Patara
Price Range: £25 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hotel Patara Viewpoint, Patara. Set in a stunning position on the hillside above the village, the hotel offers peace and tranquility in a delightful setting. The swimming pool commands a spectacular position overlooking the village, towards the sea, with the pine covered mountains behind. 26 bedrooms, all ensuite, each with balcony and airconditioning. Ottoman terrace, pool bar, small restaurant and courtesy tractor trailer service to the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Patara Viewpoint
Viewpoint Hotel Patara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing