We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent view”

Kafedaki Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #43 of 460 Restaurants in Bodrum City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“magnificent view”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Lovely atmosphere, excellent service and a charming view and lovely live music, but the food..not amused at all. The wine was great, but the salmon carpaccio was more like a salad, and the seafood salad although it was full of octopus, calamari and prawn--they were a little bit tough and not easy to chew. Anyway, I would still say it's an excellent restaurant, maybe I just took the wrong meal that day :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miticapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    15
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best views in Bodrum”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We are working in Bodrum for a few months, so for Christmas we wanted to do something special. We agreed on a restaurant in Bar Street, but were fortunately adviced otherwise by a Turkish colleague. He said, you MUST go to Kafedaki, and so we did. A 25 Lira taxi ride up the mountain, but don't cheat yourself for this brilliant dining experience. Kafedaki is set on the mountain overlooking the bay. The atmosphere is very romantic. The service was top notch, one of those places, where the manager comes to the table to ask if everything is alright. The food was nicely presented, tasted Western not Middle Eastern, and all was done to perfection ! The menu was largely Western/French and the dessert selection nothing but totally delicious ! There is a very decent wine selection, but we opted for the house wine, which was an organic Turkish wine. The total came to for 550 Lira for 5 people, and included 3 courses, 2 bottles of wine and coffee for everyone. That is somewhere in the vicinity of 35 Pounds a person. I would say the same meal in Palma (my hometown) would work out at around 80-100 Euros, easily. A total bargain - don't miss it ! On that same note, it is worthwhile making reservations, as the place will fill up with local upper class.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant with terrific views”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We (mum and daughter ) were, very kindly, transported there from our hotel. We enjoyed a fab meal on the balcony overlooking two bays with a lovely sunset. The staff looked after us and we were treated so well. We couldn't rate this highly enough.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

high up the mountain and over looking Gumbet and the bays, you can see as far as Kos, Black Island etc. Take in the views whilst enjoying delicious fresh food. Fantastic location, great food and friendly staff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christinebm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class restaurant with an amazing city view, great food and impeccable service. Price is very reasonable.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Amazing views of a city, delicious reasonably priced meals, impeccable service, friendly stuff, nice ambiance, live music -jazz mostly (in the evening). It is not a touristy place. There are more locals than tourists which is a sign of a good restaurant. Good wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scaseydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafedaki Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Kafedaki Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing